One marketing need. Multiple leading AI platforms. One transparent consensus. How it works
AI MarketingConsensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Rankability AI SEO Platform Fit Review for Content Optimization and AI Visibility Measurement

Rankability is a good fit for companies that want AI visibility measurement and content/SEO execution in one agency-oriented workflow.

Research: 2026-09-197 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Answer Capsule

Rankability is a good fit for companies that want AI visibility measurement and content/SEO execution in one agency-oriented workflow. Two of the seven platforms in this study named Rankability during ranking discovery — Anthropic (rank 1) and Perplexity (rank 5) — giving it an average listed rank of 3.0 and a 28.6% share of included platform responses. The strongest reason to consider it is the combination of daily prompt-level tracking, citation and competitor monitoring, content briefs, technical AI-readiness auditing, and reporting in a single platform. The main limitation is that public evidence is primarily vendor-reported: pricing structure has changed repeatedly, historical retention and sampling methodology are undocumented, and no independent source reviewed here verifies that its metrics predict traffic, conversions, or sustained AI recommendations.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 7 platforms (Anthropic, Perplexity)
Share of included platform responses28.6%
Average listed rank3.0
Best listed rank1 (Anthropic)
Relevant product/model/planRankability Core; Rankability Platform (full suite)
Overall use-case fitGood (platform-reported; ratings ranged from strong to weak across platforms)
Research date2026-09-19

Why Rankability Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why did Rankability qualify for this AI SEO platform study if only two platforms named it?
  • Is Rankability relevant for content optimization and AI visibility measurement in the United States?

Rankability qualified because two platforms named it during ranking discovery and both placed it inside their top five. Anthropic ranked it first; Perplexity ranked it fifth. That produced an average listed rank of 3.0 and a 28.6% share of included platform responses, above the study's two-mention minimum.

The qualification is narrow, not a consensus endorsement. Five of the seven platforms did not name Rankability in their ranking stage at all. DeepSeek and Kimi both reported finding no independent or company-sourced information about Rankability in their search results, and both rated the fit weak or uncertain [1]. Google, Grok, OpenAI, and Anthropic all rated the fit good or strong, while Perplexity rated it mixed [3].

The split matters for buyers. Platforms that found Rankability's own documentation described a coherent product: AI visibility tracking, content optimization, citation monitoring, competitor benchmarking, and reporting. Platforms that did not find that documentation treated the absence as a red flag. Neither outcome proves product quality; both reflect what each platform could retrieve on 2026-09-19.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to AI SEO Platforms for Content Optimization and AI Visibility Measurement

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Rankability plan is most relevant for a buyer who needs AI visibility measurement and content optimization together?
  • Does Rankability Core include Perplexity and Google AI Overviews tracking, or does a buyer need the Team plan?

Rankability Core is the plan most platforms pointed to for this use case. It is listed at $199/month or $1,990/year, with 125 active prompts per day, 3 workspaces, unlimited seats, the full AI Search Toolkit, Serena, API, and hosted MCP [5].

Platform coverage differs by tier, and this is the single most consequential plan detail for this use case. Starter includes ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, and Claude. Core adds Google AI Overviews and Perplexity. Team adds Gemini, Grok, and Microsoft Copilot [10]. Additional platforms can be added à la carte without changing plans [13].

The "full suite" label is not a separately documented package. The requested product label "Rankability Core; Rankability Platform full suite" does not appear as a single documented SKU; Core is a listed plan and the full suite appears to be the platform's included toolkit [5]. Buyers should treat "full suite" as a description, not a purchasable line item.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do multiple AI platforms agree Rankability does well for AI visibility measurement?
  • Is Rankability worth considering for daily prompt tracking and citation intelligence?

The clearest agreement is that Rankability combines AI visibility measurement with content and technical SEO execution in one platform. OpenAI, Anthropic, Grok, Google, and Perplexity all described this combination, though with different confidence levels.

On measurement, the tracker is designed to check prompts daily across enabled platforms and record brand mentions, answer position, citations, sentiment, competitors, and visibility over time [14]. Rankability's own materials distinguish mentions (whether the brand appeared) from citations (where the AI answer got its information) [15]. Independent directory listings describe AI Accessibility Audit, AI Mention Tracking, AI Visibility Score, and Citation Intelligence as platform features [18].

On content optimization, independent reviews describe a Content Optimizer that analyzes pages against top-ranking competitors and returns entity and semantic suggestions [20]. Google's research noted the platform extracts NLP terms using Google's own API [25].

On reporting, Rankability's AI Analyzer uses a Search Performance Index (SPI), described as a 0–100 composite score measuring visibility across traditional search, video, AI mentions, and AI citations, with shared read-only dashboards [26].

Agreement here is strong on feature description but weak on verification. Most of these claims trace to vendor pages or directory listings, not independent testing.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why do AI platforms disagree about whether Rankability is a good fit for AI visibility measurement?
  • Is Rankability's pricing reliable enough to budget an annual contract?

The disagreement is substantial and should shape any purchase decision.

Fit ratings diverged sharply. Grok rated the fit strong; OpenAI, Anthropic, and Google rated it good; Perplexity rated it mixed; Kimi rated it uncertain; DeepSeek rated it weak [29]. DeepSeek and Kimi both reported finding no independent evidence of Rankability's AI visibility features in their search results, which is a retrieval outcome rather than a demonstrated product gap — but it is also not evidence the features work.

Pricing conflicts materially. Public sources report $99/month, $199/month Core, and other tier structures [31]. An independent competitor review reported multiple recent changes to Rankability's pricing structure and commercial unit [33]. Google's research flagged active discrepancies between a credits-consumed metric and a daily prompt-tracking limit [34]. Arvow reported 800–1,500 credits consumed per article and a Team allowance covering roughly 50–90 articles, but those figures are inferred, not independently verified [35].

API availability is contested. Multiple independent sources claim no public API, no Zapier, and no Make support [39]. Rankability's own pricing page and MCP documentation describe API and hosted MCP access included on plans [41]. The likely reconciliation is that "API" means MCP and Agent API access rather than a general REST API, but no source reviewed here confirms that.

Technical SEO scope is disputed. Orchly states Rankability does not offer full site audits or technical SEO checks [44], while Rankability's own Site Auditor page describes indexability, robots directives, canonicals, metadata, headings, schema, duplicate content, crawl depth, internal links, page weight, and AI-crawler access checks [46]. The vendor describes an AI-readiness audit; the independent review describes the absence of a full technical SEO suite. Both can be true.

Contract terms are stricter than the marketing implies. Rankability's legal terms state that certain plans may require a 12-month commitment, that monthly charges on a fixed-term plan are installments toward the total contract price rather than a month-to-month subscription, that non-renewal notice does not reduce the remaining balance, and that all payments are final and strictly non-refundable (official:C3). This conflicts with the one-click monthly cancellation language on the ChatGPT tracker page [47] and with third-party descriptions of month-to-month flexibility [32]. Buyers should confirm which terms apply to the specific plan at checkout.

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does Rankability cover all seven capabilities a buyer needs for AI SEO content optimization and AI visibility measurement?
  • How does Rankability handle citation architecture analysis compared with dedicated AI visibility platforms?

Rankability covers most of the requested capability set, with the weakest coverage in citation architecture depth and the strongest in measurement-to-execution workflow.

Requested capabilityRankability coverageEvidence strength
Content optimizationContent Optimizer with NLP and entity analysis against top-ranking pages; briefs, topic coverage, keyword placement, editor feedbackIndependent reviews plus vendor pages
Prompt-level recommendation trackingDaily prompt tracking across enabled platforms; 60/125/250 daily prompts by tierVendor pages
Citation intelligenceMentions vs. citations distinction; cited domain ranking; citation gapsVendor pages plus directory listings
Competitor benchmarkingCompetitor position in the same answer; share of voice; competitive AI benchmarkingVendor pages plus independent reviews
Citation architecture analysisAI-readiness audit covering crawler access, indexability, schema, internal links; not described as full entity or citation-network analysisVendor page plus independent limitation
Historical measurementSPI trends, keyword performance, Search Console data in shared reports; retention duration not specifiedVendor pages
Practical content guidanceSerena AI advisor limited to one tracking and one content recommendation per response; prioritized next stepsVendor pages

Two capability notes deserve emphasis. First, the Site Auditor is described as useful for citation-architecture foundations but not as a full analysis of entity relationships, third-party citation networks, or model-specific retrieval architecture [48]. Second, Rankability's own research describes AI-citation relationships as observational and states that its ChatGPT ranking-factor recommendations are practices to test, not a published ranking formula [49]. The platform measures observed outputs and offers hypotheses; it does not claim a causal optimization system.

Rankability's August 2026 study reported 76% citation divergence across 31 topics, with no pair of AI platforms sharing more than 24.1% of cited pages [51]. That finding is proprietary and observational, and independent peer-reviewed confirmation was not found in the reviewed sources. It supports the case for multi-platform measurement, which is a capability Rankability sells.

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Rankability cost per month, and what do the Starter, Core, and Team plans include?
  • Are Rankability contracts refundable, and can a buyer cancel a fixed-term plan early?

Public United States pricing lists three tiers: Starter at $99/month or $990/year with 60 daily prompts and 1 workspace; Core at $199/month or $1,990/year with 125 daily prompts and 3 workspaces; Team at $399/month or $3,990/year with 250 daily prompts and 10 workspaces [54]. Annual billing is reported as roughly 17% savings [58]. Every enabled AI platform is queried for each active prompt [59].

Several cost elements are not public. The price of additional AI platforms, higher-volume prompt allowances, and plans above 10 workspaces is not stated on the pricing page [54]. Publishing, implementation, consulting, and migration fees are not publicly specified [54]. One independent source reported an Agency tier at $799/month, but that figure is not confirmed on the vendor pricing page [60].

Contract terms are the highest-risk area. The legal terms describe fixed-term plans with 12-month commitments, installment-style monthly charges, automatic renewal, and non-refundable payments (official:C3). The ChatGPT tracker page states monthly cancellation is available in one click without a retention call [61]. Annual cancellation, refunds, renewal, and termination terms are unclear from the reviewed public materials [54]. A seven-day free trial is described on the pricing page [54], but availability is inconsistent across reviews [62].

Ongoing cost risk extends beyond the subscription. Independent sources report that teams with serious link-building programs need Ahrefs or Semrush alongside Rankability, raising effective monthly spend above the entry price [63], and that credit-based billing can constrain agencies running high volumes of optimization reports [64]. Those claims are inferred rather than verified.

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who gets the most value from Rankability for AI SEO content optimization and AI visibility measurement?
  • Is Rankability a good choice for an agency managing multiple client brands?

Rankability is best suited to agencies and in-house teams that want measurement and execution in one workflow.

The strongest fits, based on platform-reported assessments, are agencies and in-house SEO teams managing multiple brands or clients; buyers wanting daily prompt-level monitoring across several AI and search platforms; and teams that want measurement connected to content briefs, audits, optimization, publishing, and reporting [65]. Anthropic's research specifically identified content-focused SEO agencies managing roughly 5–50 clients, mid-market in-house teams producing regular content, and freelance consultants needing multi-client organization [69].

The multi-client features support that positioning: 3 workspaces on Core and 10 on Team, unlimited seats on all plans, and white-label reporting [71]. Integrations include Google Search Console, Google Analytics 4, Google Business Profile, and YouTube, with publishing workflows for WordPress, Webflow, and GitHub pull requests [73].

Buyers who want to connect AI assistants to their SEO data may also benefit from the hosted MCP server, which Rankability describes as enabling programmatic execution of research, tracking, and optimization tasks [75].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Rankability for AI SEO content optimization and AI visibility measurement?
  • Is Rankability a poor fit for enterprise buyers who need SLAs and data-governance documentation?

Several buyer profiles are poor fits on the supplied evidence.

Enterprise programs requiring clearly documented SLAs, procurement terms, data-governance controls, or very high-scale prompt coverage are not well served [78]. Buyers seeking a narrowly specialized content editor with independently benchmarked optimization scores should look elsewhere [78]. Buyers needing proof that recommendations or visibility metrics causally improve AI citations will not find that proof in the reviewed sources [79].

Teams that need comprehensive technical SEO — site audits, crawl analysis, backlink research — will need complementary tools, since Rankability is not positioned as a full technical SEO suite [81]. Organizations requiring native API, Zapier, or Make integrations may also be constrained, depending on how the API question resolves [84].

Volume-heavy agencies face a specific risk. If the reported 800–1,500 credits per article figure is accurate, a Core allowance covers roughly 7–12 articles per month and a Team allowance roughly 50–90 [86]. Those figures are inferred and unverified, but they are the only volume estimates in the reviewed sources.

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Rankability for a buyer who needs deep enterprise AI visibility analytics?
  • When is a cheaper AI visibility tracker a better choice than Rankability Core?

Platforms named several alternatives with specific conditions.

For deeper model-level analytics, broader prompt-scale measurement, or independent benchmarking rather than an integrated SEO workflow, a specialist AI-visibility platform may be better [90]. Profound was named repeatedly for enterprise-grade AI visibility work, with reported tiers at $99/month Starter, $399/month Growth, and custom Enterprise, and coverage of up to 10 engines [91]. Profound's Agent Analytics uses server-log crawler intelligence, which one review described as having few genuine peers at enterprise level [93].

For lower-cost AI visibility tracking alone, LLM Pulse, Otterly Lite, and LLMrefs were named as more cost-effective options [94]. SEORCE was described as tracking brand mentions across 7 AI platforms with a free trial [95], and OmniSEO as tracking 10 AI channels on a $349/month Professional plan [97].

For an integrated SEO and AI visibility suite, Semrush One was described as bundling both from $199/month, with a standalone AI Visibility Toolkit at $99/month and an Advanced plan at $549/month monthly or $455.67/month annual including 200 AI prompts [99].

For automated content creation and publication, Meev was described as an AI SEO agent that writes and publishes content behind a 16-point quality gate with approval workflows [103]. For budget-constrained buyers, SnowSEO was described as an AppSumo lifetime deal from $79 tracking AI visibility across 5 channels, with the caveat of multiple "coming soon" features and limited third-party review coverage [105].

For dedicated content-optimization work where editorial scoring and large-scale writing workflows matter more than AI citation measurement, a dedicated content platform is the better fit [90].

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a buyer confirm with Rankability before signing an annual contract?
  • Which Rankability capabilities are unverified and need a demo or written confirmation?

The reviewed sources leave ten material questions unresolved. Buyers should get written answers before committing to an annual term.

  1. Which exact AI platforms, regions, languages, search modes, and personalization settings are included in Core today [106]?
  2. What is the price and quota behavior for additional platforms, prompts, workspaces, API calls, and historical exports [106]?
  3. How long are raw answers, citations, competitor observations, and trend history retained [106]?
  4. How are prompt results normalized across changing model versions, answer variability, web-search settings, and Google AI surfaces [106]?
  5. Does citation analysis identify page-level, domain-level, and third-party citation relationships, or only observed URLs in sampled answers [106]?
  6. Can the buyer export raw responses and citations for independent auditing [106]?
  7. What are the annual renewal, cancellation, refund, data-export, and deletion terms, and do the fixed-term provisions in the legal terms apply to the selected plan [107]?
  8. Which Copywriter, Serena, automation, WordPress, Webflow, GitHub, API, and MCP capabilities are included without usage-based charges [106]?
  9. What service levels, support response times, security controls, data-processing terms, and subprocessor disclosures apply [106]?
  10. Can Rankability demonstrate results for the buyer's industry, geography, and target AI recommendation scenarios [106]?

Two additional verification items come from independent sources: whether the metering model is credits or daily prompts [109], and whether the reported credit consumption of 800–1,500 per article matches the buyer's actual workflow [110].

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Rankability is a good fit for companies that want AI visibility measurement and content/SEO execution in one agency-oriented workflow, especially agencies and multi-brand teams. Two of seven platforms named it during ranking discovery, with an average listed rank of 3.0 and a best rank of 1.

The consensus is not uniform. Fit ratings ranged from strong (Grok) to weak (DeepSeek), and the platforms that rated it lowest did so because they could not retrieve independent documentation, not because they found contradicting evidence. That distinction matters: absence of retrieved evidence is not proof of absence, and it is also not proof of capability.

The principal buying risks are measurement transparency, incomplete public documentation of citation architecture and historical retention, uncertain add-on pricing, conflicting contract terms between marketing pages and legal terms, and limited independent evidence that platform recommendations cause improved AI visibility. Buyers should verify pricing, metering, platform coverage, retention, export rights, and contract terms in writing before signing an annual agreement.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from a structured multi-platform research run dated 2026-09-19. Seven AI platforms evaluated Rankability for the use case "AI SEO Platforms for Content Optimization and AI Visibility Measurement": OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Grok, Perplexity, DeepSeek, and Kimi. Each platform returned a fit assessment, use-case findings, pricing and terms, limitations, alternatives, and questions to verify before buying.

Ranking statistics reflect the ranking-discovery stage only. Two of the seven platforms named Rankability during that stage, producing an average listed rank of 3.0, a best listed rank of 1, and a 28.6% share of included platform responses. All seven platforms evaluated fit, but platform mentions count only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery.

Citations in this article are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Company-owned sources are labeled as owned; independent reviews, directories, and comparisons are labeled as independent. Where a platform supplied no citation for a factual claim, the claim is labeled platform-reported or unverified.

Methodology Limitations

Several limitations apply to every finding in this review.

The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. No-search model claims require explicit verification before being described as current facts.

Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness. The run research date of 2026-09-19 is the study date.

Conflicting product names, pricing, and capabilities were not resolved by guessing. Where sources conflict — pricing tiers, API availability, technical SEO scope, and contract terms — the conflict is described and buyers are directed to verify.

Public evidence is primarily vendor-reported. Independent product testing and independently validated customer outcomes were not established in the reviewed sources. No personal testing, customer experience, or guaranteed performance is claimed.

Rankability's own research describes AI-citation relationships as observational, and its guidance states that recommendations are practices to test rather than a published ranking formula [112]. Agreement among AI platforms does not prove product quality.

Explore more ai seo content optimization guidance in the category directory.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Other Sources

  • Additional AI research evidence113 records
    1. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    2. AI research evidence record kimi:seorce-2026
    3. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    4. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6
    5. AI research evidence record openai:pricing
    6. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-1
    7. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-2
    8. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-6
    9. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-8
    10. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-11
    11. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-12
    12. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-13
    13. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-14
    14. AI research evidence record openai:tracker
    15. AI research evidence record anthropic:31-1
    16. AI research evidence record anthropic:31-2
    17. AI research evidence record anthropic:31-3
    18. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    19. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-4
    20. AI research evidence record anthropic:7-3
    21. AI research evidence record anthropic:7-4
    22. AI research evidence record anthropic:7-5
    23. AI research evidence record anthropic:17-18
    24. AI research evidence record anthropic:17-19
    25. AI research evidence record google:1.4.3
    26. AI research evidence record anthropic:24-2
    27. AI research evidence record anthropic:24-12
    28. AI research evidence record anthropic:24-13
    29. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    30. AI research evidence record kimi:seorce-2026
    31. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    32. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    33. AI research evidence record openai:independent_pricing
    34. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    35. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-2
    36. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-3
    37. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-5
    38. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-6
    39. AI research evidence record anthropic:39-3
    40. AI research evidence record anthropic:41-1
    41. AI research evidence record openai:mcp
    42. AI research evidence record google:2.4.1
    43. AI research evidence record google:2.4.2
    44. AI research evidence record anthropic:40-2
    45. AI research evidence record anthropic:40-10
    46. AI research evidence record openai:auditor
    47. AI research evidence record openai:chatgpt
    48. AI research evidence record openai:auditor
    49. AI research evidence record openai:research
    50. AI research evidence record openai:guidance
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:8-1
    52. AI research evidence record anthropic:8-2
    53. AI research evidence record anthropic:8-4
    54. AI research evidence record openai:pricing
    55. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-1
    56. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-2
    57. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-8
    58. AI research evidence record grok:1
    59. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-9
    60. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    61. AI research evidence record openai:chatgpt
    62. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    63. AI research evidence record anthropic:39-1
    64. AI research evidence record anthropic:39-2
    65. AI research evidence record openai:pricing
    66. AI research evidence record openai:tracker
    67. AI research evidence record openai:copywriter
    68. AI research evidence record openai:automate
    69. AI research evidence record anthropic:24-2
    70. AI research evidence record anthropic:24-12
    71. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-6
    72. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-8
    73. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-27
    74. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-28
    75. AI research evidence record openai:mcp
    76. AI research evidence record google:2.4.1
    77. AI research evidence record google:2.4.2
    78. AI research evidence record openai:pricing
    79. AI research evidence record openai:research
    80. AI research evidence record openai:guidance
    81. AI research evidence record anthropic:40-2
    82. AI research evidence record anthropic:40-10
    83. AI research evidence record anthropic:39-1
    84. AI research evidence record anthropic:39-3
    85. AI research evidence record anthropic:41-1
    86. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-2
    87. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-3
    88. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-5
    89. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-6
    90. AI research evidence record openai:pricing
    91. AI research evidence record deepseek:c4
    92. AI research evidence record deepseek:c8
    93. AI research evidence record kimi:profound-2026
    94. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    95. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    96. AI research evidence record kimi:seorce-2026
    97. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    98. AI research evidence record kimi:omniseo-2026
    99. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    100. AI research evidence record deepseek:c7
    101. AI research evidence record kimi:semrush-2026
    102. AI research evidence record kimi:semrush-one-2026
    103. AI research evidence record deepseek:c5
    104. AI research evidence record kimi:meev-2026
    105. AI research evidence record kimi:snowseo-2026
    106. AI research evidence record openai:pricing
    107. AI research evidence record openai:chatgpt
    108. AI research evidence record openai:mcp
    109. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    110. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-2
    111. AI research evidence record anthropic:46-5
    112. AI research evidence record openai:research
    113. AI research evidence record openai:guidance

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 19, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
52
Ranking mentions
2 of 7
Platform share
29%
Final consensus rank
#10

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

28 independent · 23 company-owned · 1 unclear

Evidence support

33 direct · 6 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 d7fb25e5aa225051b5aa9ec7ff33ad1fc7488d57897230dc563317e824a11060