One marketing need. Multiple leading AI platforms. One transparent consensus. How it works
AI MarketingConsensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Scrunch AI AI Visibility Platform Fit Review for High-Intent Commercial Prompts

Scrunch AI is a good fit for most buyers monitoring high-intent commercial prompts, but the fit is conditional rather than unconditional.

Research: 2026-09-197 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Answer Capsule

Scrunch AI is a good fit for most buyers monitoring high-intent commercial prompts, but the fit is conditional rather than unconditional. Four of the seven platforms in this study named Scrunch AI during the ranking stage — Google, Grok, OpenAI, and Perplexity — giving it a 57.1% share of included platform responses, an average listed rank of 5.5, and a best listed rank of 4. Its strongest case is prompt-level monitoring of brand presence, recommendation position, competitor benchmarking, citations, source intelligence, and historical trends across major AI answer engines. The main limitation is that Core covers only four AI platforms and 125 prompts, while Enterprise pricing, contract terms, retention limits, and overage rules are not publicly disclosed.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage4 of 7 platforms (Google, Grok, OpenAI, Perplexity)
Share of included platform responses57.1%
Average listed rank5.5
Best listed rank4 (Grok)
Relevant product/model/planScrunch AI Visibility Command Center; Core or Enterprise plan
Overall use-case fitGood, with material verification gaps
Research date2026-09-19

Why Scrunch AI Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Scrunch AI a good choice for AI Visibility Platforms for High-Intent Commercial Prompts?
  • Which AI platforms named Scrunch AI during the ranking stage of this study?

Scrunch AI qualified because it is purpose-built for the exact use case: monitoring how brands appear inside AI-generated answers rather than repurposing a traditional SEO suite. Four of the seven included platforms named it during ranking discovery — Google, Grok, OpenAI, and Perplexity — while Anthropic, DeepSeek, and Kimi evaluated fit without naming it in the ranking stage [1].

The ranking-stage statistics place Scrunch AI at an average listed rank of 5.5, with a best listed rank of 4 from Grok and a final rank of 6. That is a mid-pack position: named often enough to be a credible candidate, but not the top-listed vendor on any single platform.

Fit ratings split across the seven platforms: Google rated it "strong," while Anthropic, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity rated it "good," and DeepSeek rated it "mixed." No platform rated it a poor fit. The disagreement is mostly about evidence quality rather than capability — DeepSeek's mixed rating stems from unresolved identity and domain verification plus absent public pricing, not from a claimed feature gap [3].

This review sits inside a broader comparison of AI Visibility Platforms for High-Intent Commercial Prompts, where Scrunch AI is one of several evaluated vendors.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to AI Visibility Platforms for High-Intent Commercial Prompts

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Scrunch AI plan is most relevant for monitoring high-intent commercial prompts?
  • What does the Scrunch AI Visibility Command Center actually monitor?

The relevant offer is the Scrunch AI Visibility Command Center, sold through a Core plan or a custom-priced Enterprise plan [8]. Every platform that named Scrunch AI pointed to the same product family; none proposed a different Scrunch product for this use case.

Core is the self-serve entry point. Public pricing pages list it at $250 per month with 125 unique prompts, five site audits per month, one brand workspace, five user licenses, and four AI platforms [8]. An Agency Core tier at $500 per month with 250 prompts and three brand workspaces is also reported [12].

Enterprise is the plan for scale. It is described as supporting nine AI platforms, custom prompt volume, API access, SSO, custom workspaces, and dedicated account support, with pricing quoted rather than published [8].

The monitoring surface itself covers brand presence, share of voice, response position, sentiment, competitor performance, citations, and historical trends [13]. Citation monitoring specifically reports cited domains and URLs, source types, citation movement, and an Influence Score [13].

One naming caveat matters for procurement. A separate Scrunch FAQ page lists Explorer, Growth, and Enterprise tiers for AI search optimization, which conflicts with the Core/Enterprise naming on the pricing and FAQ pages [16]. Buyers should confirm which tier names are currently active before signing.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do multiple AI platforms agree Scrunch AI does well for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring?
  • Does Scrunch AI cover recommendation frequency, position, competitor benchmarking, citations, and historical tracking?

The strongest agreement is that Scrunch AI directly addresses the six evaluation criteria in this use case: recommendation frequency, recommendation position, competitor benchmarking, citations, source intelligence, and historical tracking. OpenAI, Anthropic, Grok, and Google each independently mapped Scrunch capabilities to those factors [17].

On recommendation frequency and brand presence, Scrunch reports brand presence, competitive presence, share of voice, and how often brands appear in tracked AI responses [17]. On position, it reports where a brand is mentioned or cited using top, middle, or bottom categories [23].

On competitor benchmarking, the platforms agree Scrunch supports comparisons against multiple competitors across supported AI platforms, covering mentions, citations, position, and sentiment, with suggested competitors and historical backfill [24]. One FAQ states benchmarking spans nine AI platforms and that competitor changes can apply to current and historical data [25].

On citations and source intelligence, Scrunch identifies cited domains and URLs, distinguishes source types such as third-party publishers, competitors, social media, and brand sources, and reports citation movement plus an Influence Score [17].

On historical tracking, Scrunch reports trends over time across prompts and models [17]. The platforms did not agree on retention depth, because no public source specifies it.

A secondary point of agreement is that Scrunch is a monitoring and analysis layer, not a content execution engine. One independent review describes it as an AI visibility command center rather than a content generation platform, with customers using it alongside separate content and publishing stacks [26].

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Where do AI platforms disagree about Scrunch AI's suitability for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring?
  • Is Scrunch AI's pricing and plan structure clear enough to compare before purchase?

The clearest disagreement is about evidence sufficiency, not features. Google rated Scrunch AI "strong," calling it an exceptional platform for commercial brands prioritizing technical generative engine optimization and brand safety [27]. DeepSeek rated it "mixed," citing unresolved identity and domain verification, absent public pricing, and unclear recommendation-position and historical-tracking detail [28]. The other five platforms landed on "good."

Pricing transparency is the most consistent uncertainty. Core at $250 per month is widely reported, but Enterprise pricing is described as custom across all documentation with no published range, floor, or ceiling [29]. One platform noted it is unclear whether Enterprise starts near $3,000 per year or substantially higher for large deployments [29].

Plan naming conflicts. Core/Enterprise appears on pricing and FAQ pages, while another Scrunch FAQ page lists Explorer, Growth, and Enterprise [32]. A third-party pricing page also references Core, Growth, Pro, and Enterprise tiers [33]. Buyers should treat current packaging as unconfirmed.

Refresh cadence is disputed. One independent review reports weekly dashboard updates [27], while a July 2025 product update describes daily updates for prompts created within the prior 14 days and on-demand refresh at no additional cost [34]. These may describe different surfaces or different points in time; the conflict is unresolved.

Position methodology is unclear. Public sources describe position as top, middle, or bottom but do not establish whether it is normalized consistently across response formats and answer engines [35]. DeepSeek explicitly could not confirm that recommendation position is reported as a discrete metric [28].

Historical retention is unspecified. No public source states the full retention period or whether historical depth varies by plan [36].

Identity and domain verification remains open. The deterministic audit flagged conflicting official domains and an unresolved identity normalization; scrunch.com was recovered and presents Scrunch pricing and product materials, but procurement should verify the contracting legal entity and official domain [28].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Scrunch AI features matter most for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring?
  • Does Scrunch AI cover AI platforms like Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, and Grok on the Core plan?

Core covers four AI platforms: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, and Microsoft Copilot [37]. Enterprise is described as covering nine: ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, and Grok [37]. Buyers prioritizing Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Meta AI, or Grok need Enterprise.

Prompt volume is the second gating factor. Core includes 125 unique prompts; Enterprise provides a custom number [37]. An April 2025 product update describes a fivefold increase in prompt allocation with flexible model-level control, letting buyers choose which platforms each prompt runs on [39].

Filtering supports segmentation by AI platform, customer persona, country, campaign tags, and branded versus unbranded queries [40]. That matters for isolating non-branded commercial prompts from branded ones.

The Agent Experience Platform (AXP) is an Enterprise-only capability that operates at the CDN level to detect AI agent traffic and serve condensed, token-optimized page versions to retrieval bots [41]. One independent review describes it as optimizing pages down to a fraction of their token count for real-time retrieval bots [42]. Scrunch's own product framing splits into observe, optimize, and deliver functions [44].

Hallucination detection is reported by one independent review as flagging incorrect pricing, fictional features, or outdated information surfaced by AI models [45]. This claim appears in a single source and should be verified directly.

Enterprise also includes API access, SSO via SAML or OIDC, custom workspaces and user licenses, and a dedicated account team [37]. The Enterprise Data API launched in April 2025 for custom dashboards and internal tools [39].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Scrunch AI cost per month, and what does the Core plan include?
  • What fees, contract terms, or cancellation policies should a buyer confirm before purchasing Scrunch AI?

Core is publicly listed at $250 per month, equivalent to $3,000 per year if paid monthly for twelve months [46]. It includes 125 unique prompts, five site audits per month, one brand workspace, and five user licenses [46].

Agency Core is reported at $500 per month with 250 prompts, five site audits per brand per month, three brand workspaces, and unlimited licenses [49].

Enterprise pricing is custom and not publicly disclosed [46]. One platform reported that annual billing carries a discount equivalent to roughly two months free, described as about 17%, and that annual terms are available only on Enterprise [49]. Another platform reported annual billing discounts are available only on Enterprise plans, implying a multi-year commitment expectation [49].

Additional user licenses on Core are reported at $25 per month per user or $75 per month per five-seat pack [49]. Overage fees for exceeding Core prompt, audit, workspace, user, or model limits are unclear [46].

A 7-day free trial of Core is publicly stated, with one source noting no credit card required [46]. One platform reported that Scrunch likely requires a demo rather than offering self-serve trial access, which conflicts with the free-trial claim [51].

Contract terms are largely undisclosed. Minimum contract duration, renewal terms, cancellation notice, refund policy, data retention, and service-level commitments are unclear from cited public materials [46]. One platform reported self-serve plans are monthly-only with no published contract term or cancellation penalty [49].

A third-party review cited a $300 per month Starter plan, conflicting with the official $250 per month Core listing [53]. Treat published tier pricing as needing direct confirmation.

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who gets the most value from Scrunch AI for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring?
  • Is Scrunch AI a good fit for US marketing and SEO teams tracking competitor visibility in AI answers?

Scrunch AI fits US companies benchmarking high-intent commercial prompts across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, and Microsoft Copilot on Core, or across nine platforms on Enterprise [54].

It fits marketing and SEO teams that need competitor, position, citation, sentiment, and historical visibility reporting in one place [56].

It fits organizations that need expanded model coverage, custom prompt volume, API access, SSO, or dedicated support, since those are Enterprise capabilities [54].

It fits mid-market and enterprise brands managing hundreds to thousands of prompt variants with competitor benchmarking and recommendation position tracking [55].

It fits buyers who want a dedicated AI visibility platform rather than a general analytics suite, and who can pair monitoring with a separate content execution stack [60].

It fits teams that value source intelligence — knowing which domains and URLs influence commercial answers — as a distinct capability from mention counting [56].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Scrunch AI for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring?
  • Is Scrunch AI a poor fit for buyers who need transparent enterprise pricing or content generation?

Buyers requiring a fully transparent public price for enterprise-scale prompt volumes, workspaces, integrations, or model coverage should look elsewhere or budget for a sales cycle, because Enterprise pricing is custom [62].

Teams seeking guaranteed increases in recommendations, rankings, traffic, or revenue are not a fit. The public evidence supports monitoring, benchmarking, citation analysis, and diagnostic reporting, but does not establish that Scrunch can directly change how an AI engine recommends a company or guarantee commercial outcomes [64].

Buyers needing every relevant AI platform on the entry plan are not a fit. Core supports four platforms; nine-platform coverage requires Enterprise [62].

Companies seeking real-time content generation or execution tools are not a fit. Scrunch is a monitoring and analytics command center, not a content creation platform [66].

Startups or individual operators with minimal prompt volume may find the $250 per month Core minimum exceeds ROI for very small deployments [63].

Organizations requiring predictive AI crawler behavior intelligence beyond observational analytics are not a fit [63].

Buyers who need annual billing discounts on self-serve tiers are not a fit, since annual pricing is reported as Enterprise-only [68].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • When is a cheaper or more transparent alternative to Scrunch AI the better choice?
  • Which alternative type fits a buyer who needs SEO integration or real-time refresh?

Choose a lower-cost or more transparent alternative when the buyer needs basic monitoring with smaller prompt volumes and does not require Scrunch's citation and competitor-depth features [69].

Choose a broader enterprise search-intelligence platform when the buyer requires stronger integration with traditional SEO, paid search, web analytics, or revenue attribution in one system [69].

Choose a platform with published self-serve pricing when transparent list pricing is required before commitment [70].

Choose a different vendor when independently audited accuracy benchmarks or methodology disclosures are mandatory [70].

Choose a content-generation or execution platform when the buyer prioritizes producing and publishing content over monitoring, since Scrunch does not generate or publish content [72].

Choose a specialized crawler-intelligence platform when real-time predictive crawler behavior matters more than observational tracking [73].

Choose a platform with sub-monthly or real-time refresh when high-velocity commercial query markets make a multi-day default refresh cycle too slow [74].

Choose an alternative when multi-language, multi-country tracking is required out of the box, since unlimited languages and countries require Enterprise [73].

Buyers comparing across the wider vendor set can review the ai visibility llm monitoring category directory for adjacent options.

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a buyer confirm with Scrunch AI before signing a contract for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring?
  • How can a buyer validate Scrunch AI's accuracy and coverage before committing?

Which legal entity will contract with the buyer, and is scrunch.com the current official domain? [75]

Are the exact high-intent prompts supplied by the buyer supported, including location, language, personalization, and non-branded commercial variants? [75]

How often are prompts queried, how are results sampled, and how are answer-engine changes or nondeterministic responses normalized? [75]

How is recommendation position calculated when an answer contains lists, tables, multiple citations, or no explicit ranking? [75]

What is the full historical retention period, and is historical backfill available for newly added competitors and prompts on the selected plan? [75]

What are the Enterprise price, minimum term, renewal, cancellation, implementation, API, integration, user, workspace, prompt, and overage charges? [75]

Which nine platforms are currently available in the buyer's account, and are all nine included at the quoted Enterprise price? [75]

Does API access include raw answers, prompt-level citations, position, timestamps, competitor data, and export limits? [75]

What data-security, privacy, SSO, audit-log, data-retention, and service-level terms apply to the buyer's data? [75]

Can Scrunch provide an accuracy benchmark or trial validation against manually collected results for the buyer's priority commercial prompts? [75]

Which current tier names are active for US buyers: Core/Enterprise or Explorer/Growth/Enterprise? [78]

Does the Agent Experience Platform require separate implementation, and is it included in the quoted Enterprise price? [77]

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Scrunch AI is a good fit for AI Visibility Platforms for High-Intent Commercial Prompts, with conditions. Four of seven platforms named it during ranking, and five of seven rated the fit "good" or better, with one "strong" and one "mixed."

The case rests on direct coverage of the six evaluation criteria: recommendation frequency, recommendation position, competitor benchmarking, citations, source intelligence, and historical tracking [79]. Core at $250 per month with 125 prompts and four platforms is a credible starting point; Enterprise is the appropriate plan for nine-platform coverage, custom prompt volume, API access, SSO, and dedicated support [83].

The conditions are material. Enterprise pricing, minimum commitments, cancellation terms, historical retention, and overage rules are not publicly disclosed [83]. Plan naming conflicts across Scrunch pages [86]. Refresh cadence is disputed between weekly and daily reporting [87]. Position methodology is not fully specified [82]. The evidence base is predominantly company-owned documentation, and independent validation of measurement accuracy and customer outcomes was not established [83].

Buyers should treat Scrunch AI as a strong monitoring and diagnostic layer that requires a separate content execution stack, and should validate pricing, coverage, retention, and accuracy through a trial or paid pilot before committing at Enterprise scale.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from a single research run dated 2026-09-19 covering seven AI platforms: Anthropic, DeepSeek, Google, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity. Each platform was asked which AI visibility platforms it would recommend for high-intent commercial prompt monitoring and why.

Scrunch AI was named during the ranking stage by four of the seven platforms: Google, Grok, OpenAI, and Perplexity. The remaining three — Anthropic, DeepSeek, and Kimi — evaluated fit without naming it in the ranking stage. Platform mentions count only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery; all seven platforms contributed fit assessments.

Fit ratings were assigned per platform: Google "strong"; Anthropic, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity "good"; DeepSeek "mixed." Ranking statistics, fit assessments, pricing details, and verification questions were aggregated from the supplied platform responses.

Citations in this review are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Company-owned sources materially outnumber independent sources in the supplied catalog. No personal testing, customer interviews, or independent measurement validation was performed.

Methodology Limitations

Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date of 2026-09-19. Anthropic's response is dated 2026-01-15 and DeepSeek's is dated 2026-06-30; the other five platforms are dated 2026-09-19. These dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

The deterministic identity audit flagged conflicting official domains and an unresolved identity normalization. Official-site retrieval failed for one or more mentions, and no failed fetch was used as a verified domain key. Identity used an exact-name fallback, and the matching reported domain was retained for downstream research but remains unverified.

The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations, so company claims should not be described as independently verified.

DeepSeek's response was produced without search enabled, so its findings are model-reported rather than retrieved. Conflicting product names, pricing, and capabilities were not resolved by guessing; they are described as conflicts with verification guidance.

Missing research was not interpreted as disagreement. Where a platform did not address a factor, that absence is not evidence of a limitation.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Other Sources

  • Scrunch AI — AI Visibility Platform (official site: https://scrunch.com/
  • Additional AI research evidence88 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    3. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    4. AI research evidence record grok:1
    5. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    6. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_faq_pricing
    7. AI research evidence record kimi:dupple-2026
    8. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    9. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    10. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    11. AI research evidence record grok:1
    12. AI research evidence record anthropic:c6
    13. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    14. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    15. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    16. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    17. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    18. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    19. AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
    20. AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
    21. AI research evidence record grok:1
    22. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_review_honest
    23. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    24. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    25. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    26. AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
    27. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_review_honest
    28. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    29. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    30. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    31. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    32. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    33. AI research evidence record grok:0
    34. AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
    35. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    37. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    38. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    39. AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
    40. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_filters
    41. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_simaia_axp
    42. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_axp_youtube
    43. AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
    44. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_products_axp
    45. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_review_honest
    46. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    47. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    48. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    49. AI research evidence record anthropic:c6
    50. AI research evidence record grok:1
    51. AI research evidence record kimi:dupple-2026
    52. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    53. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_review_honest
    54. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    55. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    56. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    57. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    58. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    59. AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
    60. AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
    61. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    62. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    63. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    64. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    65. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    66. AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
    67. AI research evidence record kimi:dupple-2026
    68. AI research evidence record anthropic:c6
    69. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    70. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    71. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    72. AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
    73. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    74. AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
    75. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    76. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    77. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    78. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    79. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    80. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    81. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    82. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    83. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    84. AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
    85. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    86. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    87. AI research evidence record google:scrunch_review_honest
    88. AI research evidence record anthropic:c4

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 19, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
27
Ranking mentions
4 of 7
Platform share
57%
Final consensus rank
#6

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

10 independent · 15 company-owned · 2 unclear

Evidence support

19 direct · 3 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 9866488bda382785993919ccebf4a59ebec7e6d72e2dfbbde7c9ea25c66426c5