One marketing need. Multiple leading AI platforms. One transparent consensus. How it works
AI MarketingConsensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Profound AI Visibility Platform Fit Review for Agencies

Profound is a good fit for agencies running AI visibility programs for enterprise and mid-market clients, and a weaker fit for agencies managing many low-budget accounts.

Research: 2026-09-197 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Answer Capsule

Profound is a good fit for agencies running AI visibility programs for enterprise and mid-market clients, and a weaker fit for agencies managing many low-budget accounts. Four of seven platforms named Profound during ranking discovery, with an average listed rank of 3.0 and a best rank of 1. Its strongest asset is Agency Mode: separate pitch and client workspaces, consolidated billing, and prompt-level visibility, citation, and competitor analysis. The main limitation is cost opacity and compounding workspace pricing — an independent review reports $99 per month plus $399 per client workspace, while official materials publish no complete agency price table [1].

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage4 of 7 platforms (deepseek, google, grok, openai)
Share of included platform responses57.1%
Average listed rank3.0
Best listed rank1 (deepseek, grok, openai)
Relevant product/model/planProfound Agency Growth and Profound Agency Enterprise, including Agency Mode, client workspaces, and pitch workspaces
Overall use-case fitGood for enterprise and mid-market agency programs; mixed for high-volume, low-retainer portfolios
Research date2026-09-19

Why Profound Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why did AI platforms recommend Profound for agencies managing multiple client AI visibility programs?
  • How many AI platforms named Profound in the agency AI visibility ranking stage?

Profound qualified because four of the seven included platforms named it during ranking discovery, and three of those placed it first. DeepSeek, Grok, and OpenAI each listed Profound at rank 1; Google listed it at rank 9, producing the 3.0 average [3].

The entity is a company, not a plan, so this review evaluates Profound only through the lens of the agency use case: multi-client workspaces, scalable prompt tracking, competitor benchmarking, citation and recommendation analysis, reporting, historical data, and agency-friendly capabilities. Profound's agency architecture is documented in its own help center, which describes Agency Mode as supporting client workspaces, pitch workspaces, workspace conversion, role management, usage tracking, and workspace allocation [3].

Platform fit ratings were not unanimous. Google and Grok rated Profound a strong fit; OpenAI and Anthropic rated it good; DeepSeek and Perplexity rated it mixed; Kimi rated it uncertain. That spread is itself a finding — the disagreement is concentrated on pricing transparency and white-label capability rather than on core tracking functionality.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to AI Visibility Platforms for Agencies

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Profound plan should an agency choose for multi-client AI visibility tracking?
  • Is Profound Agency Growth enough for an agency tracking more than three AI engines?

The relevant offering is Profound Agency Growth and Profound Agency Enterprise, both built on Agency Mode. Agency Mode provides two workspace types: short-term pitch workspaces for prospect evaluations and long-term client workspaces for ongoing monitoring, each operating with independent configuration, data, and lifecycle [6].

Agency Growth is the self-serve tier. Official materials state it includes 10 pitch workspaces per month, with pitch workspaces tracking up to 25 custom prompts across ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Google AI Overviews, and client workspace add-ons priced at $399 per month each, including 100 custom prompts, three search engines, six optimized AEO articles, and 400 AI Marketer credits [8]. Additional pitch capacity is listed at $199 per month for five more pitches [8].

Agency Enterprise is custom-quoted. Independent coverage describes it as the tier where broader engine coverage, API access, and agency-specific support live [9]. One independent review states Profound's agency offering sits inside its Enterprise tier with multi-tenant client workspaces and consolidated billing [10].

Platforms named slightly different plan labels — "Agency tier with client workspaces," "Profound Agency Enterprise," "Profound Agency Growth Plan," and "Profound agency/enterprise plan." These appear to describe the same two-tier structure, but the naming inconsistency is worth confirming in a quote.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree Profound does well for agencies managing multiple clients?
  • Does Profound support separate pitch and client workspaces for agency prospecting?

Agreement was strongest on workspace architecture. OpenAI, Anthropic, Grok, and Google all described Agency Mode as providing separate client workspaces with isolated configuration, and OpenAI and Anthropic both documented pitch workspaces that can be converted into full client workspaces [11].

Platforms also agreed on prompt-level tracking and competitor benchmarking as core capabilities. Profound's own competitive benchmarking page states that benchmarking measures citation frequency, visibility rank, and share of voice in real AI responses, and that competitors are defined by who is getting citations rather than by known brand lists [15]. Independent coverage reports prompt-level analysis, competitive narrative analysis, share-of-voice reporting, and citation analysis, though the precise availability by agency tier is not fully documented publicly [17].

A third area of agreement was the pitch workflow. Multiple platforms described pitch workspaces as a sales-enablement feature: agencies use them to assess a prospect's AI visibility, identify growth opportunities, and prepare sales materials, then promote the workspace if the deal closes [18].

Agreement does not establish product quality. It establishes that these platforms converged on the same description of Profound's agency architecture, largely drawing on Profound's own documentation.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does Profound Agency Growth include white-label client reporting, or is that Enterprise-only?
  • How much does Profound actually cost an agency managing five or more clients?

White-label capability is the clearest unresolved question. One independent review states that native white-label reporting, custom client domain, and a client-only portal are not publicly documented [20]. Another states that agency-specific support — a dedicated partner, AEO strategist, and Premium Slack — is only available on Enterprise plans [21]. No supplied source confirms native white-label reporting on Agency Growth.

Pricing is the second conflict. Official materials publish Starter at $99 per month and Growth at $399 per month when billed yearly, and state that Agency Growth provides 400 Agent credits per month per client workspace, with additional credit thresholds requiring Enterprise packaging [22]. An independent agency review reports Agency Growth at $99 per month plus $399 per month per full client workspace, with Agency Enterprise quote-required [23]. Several other independent sources repeat the $99 plus $399 structure [24]. One source cites Profound Lite starting at $499 per month, which conflicts with the $99/$399 structure and was not corroborated elsewhere [27].

Enterprise pricing estimates vary widely. Third-party reviews place enterprise deployments at $2,000 to $5,000+ per month, but attribution is inconsistent across sources [28]. One independent analysis estimates an agency with five active clients at $2,000+ per month before execution tools [30].

Historical data retention is a third uncertainty. One independent review states Growth tier includes two months of historical data, with Enterprise retention unspecified [31]. Another states historical data is limited to two months in self-serve tiers and all-time in Enterprise [32]. Official materials reviewed do not publish a retention figure.

Engine coverage also varies by source. Official pricing lists ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Google AI Overviews for the published Growth configuration and up to nine answer engines for Enterprise [22]. One independent review states Growth covers three engines and Enterprise covers up to 10, including Claude, Copilot, Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek, and Google Gemini [33]. Another lists Enterprise at up to nine platforms [26]. The exact count and engine list should be confirmed in writing.

One platform, Kimi, reported that Profound's public site did not disclose agency pricing, multi-client workspaces, model coverage, or detailed feature specifications at its research date, and rated the fit uncertain [34]. That finding conflicts with the official help-center documentation other platforms retrieved. The most likely explanation is that Kimi's search did not surface the help center or agency blog pages, but the discrepancy is disclosed rather than resolved.

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does Profound support competitor benchmarking and citation analysis for agency client reporting?
  • How long does Profound take to generate data for a new client workspace or pitch audit?

Multi-client workspaces are the strongest documented fit. Agency Mode supports client workspaces, pitch workspaces, workspace conversion, role management, usage tracking, and workspace allocation, with each brand workspace operating independently with its own configuration, data, and lifecycle [35]. Pitch workspaces can be extended for another 30 days or promoted to full client workspaces before expiration, and expired pitches move to Inactive Workspaces where historical data remains available in read-only mode [37].

Scalable prompt tracking is documented at the plan level. The published Growth tier lists 100 prompts and daily monitoring, while Enterprise plans provide tailored prompt tracking [39]. Independent coverage reports Growth supports 100 unique prompts with 9,000 monthly responses [40].

Competitor benchmarking is a documented capability. Profound's benchmarking page states it measures citation frequency, visibility rank, and share of voice in real AI responses, and defines competitors dynamically based on who receives citations [41].

Citation and recommendation analysis is documented but tier-dependent. Answer Engine Insights tracks visibility, citation share, accuracy, and sentiment across engines and competitors [43]. Agent Analytics traces the chain from AI crawler visit to citation to human traffic to conversion through GA4 [44]. The precise availability of each by agency tier is not fully documented publicly [45].

Reporting and exports are partially documented. Growth tier offers CSV and JSON export; API access is reported as Enterprise-only by some sources [40]. Native white-label reporting is not publicly documented [47].

Operational latency is a documented limitation. Profound's help documentation states that generated workspace data typically takes 24 to 48 hours after creation or prompt changes, and CSV-uploaded prompts may take 48 hours before data appears [35]. This rules out same-day pitch preparation.

Agents and optimization workflows are credit-based. Agency Growth includes 400 Agent credits per month per client workspace, and higher credit thresholds require Enterprise packaging [39]. Profound also integrates with Noble to automate high-visibility citation outreach [49].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Profound Agency Growth cost per month, and what does each client workspace add?
  • Is Profound billed monthly or annually for agency plans, and are there cancellation terms?

Profound's agency pricing is only partially transparent, and the published figures conflict with independent reporting. Official materials publish Starter at $99 per month and Growth at $399 per month when billed yearly, and state that Agency Growth provides 400 Agent credits per month per client workspace, with additional credit thresholds requiring Enterprise packaging [50]. Official materials reviewed do not publish a complete agency price table.

Independent reporting supplies the agency-specific structure. One agency review states Agency Growth pricing of $99 per month plus $399 per client workspace, with Enterprise quote-required [51]. Multiple other independent sources repeat the $99 base plus $399 per workspace structure [52]. One source lists additional pitch workspaces at $199 per month for five more [55].

Billing is annual-only on self-serve tiers. Independent coverage states Profound's self-serve plans are billed annually with no monthly billing option, and that both Starter and Growth show "billed yearly · 2 months free" [56]. One source cites a $1,188 public annual cash minimum [58].

Enterprise pricing is custom and inconsistently estimated. Third-party reviews place enterprise deployments at $2,000 to $5,000+ per month, but attribution varies and Profound does not publish a floor [59]. One independent analysis estimates an agency with five active clients at $2,000+ per month before execution tools [61].

Contract and cancellation terms are not clearly published. The public materials reviewed do not clearly state agency cancellation, refund, minimum-term, renewal, or workspace-retention terms, and client workspaces last for the duration of the agency contract or another agreed period [62]. One source states expired pitch workspaces move to read-only after a designated period and reactivation requires credits [63].

Pricing confidence is low to moderate across platforms. Treat every agency-specific figure as unverified until confirmed in a written quote.

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Profound a good choice for an agency selling recurring AI visibility programs to enterprise clients?
  • Which agencies get the most value from Profound's pitch workspace workflow?

Profound fits agencies that sell recurring AI visibility, GEO, or AEO programs to enterprise and mid-market clients, and that can absorb workspace-based pricing [64]. It fits agencies that need separate prospecting, client, and internal workspaces, because Agency Mode provides that separation natively [64].

It also fits agencies where AI visibility tracking is itself a billable client deliverable rather than a bundled add-on [67]. Agencies that value deep citation and competitive analysis over low per-client cost are a better match than agencies optimizing for the cheapest monitoring seat [64].

Agencies that pitch frequently benefit disproportionately from the pitch workspace workflow, since pitch workspaces can be generated for a prospect, shared as a report, and converted to a paid workspace if the deal closes [69].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Profound for agency AI visibility work?
  • Is Profound a poor fit for an agency with many low-retainer clients?

Profound is a weak economic fit for small agencies managing many lower-value clients, because client workspaces and expanded usage can materially increase monthly cost [71]. One independent analysis estimates an agency with five active clients at $2,000+ per month before execution tools [72].

It is also a poor fit for agencies that require publicly documented native white-label portals, since white-label reporting is not clearly confirmed by the official documentation reviewed [71]. Agencies needing broad model coverage and API or workflow access without negotiating Enterprise terms should look elsewhere, because those capabilities are reported as Enterprise-dependent [71].

Agencies that need same-day pitch data should also reconsider, since generated workspace data typically takes 24 to 48 hours [71]. And agencies that need content production bundled with tracking will find Profound is monitoring-first, with content handled through credit-based Agents rather than an unlimited production workflow [75].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Profound for an agency that needs predictable per-client pricing?
  • Which AI visibility platform should an agency choose if white-label client reporting is mandatory?

Another option may be better when the primary requirement is monitoring many smaller clients with predictable per-account pricing [76]. Lower-cost agency platforms are repeatedly cited for that scenario, including Rankability, OtterlyAI, and Peec AI at $99–$199 per month with multi-client support [77].

When white-label reporting is a core deliverable, alternatives with documented branded dashboards are a better match. Independent coverage names Arvow, WorkDuo, and Loudmink as offering integrated white-label dashboards and branded client portals [77]. One platform's agency page describes white-label reporting with a "Powered by" footer on its agency tier [78].

When content production and optimization are bundled needs, alternatives that combine tracking with remediation are a better fit, since Profound is tracking-first [77]. When historical analysis beyond two months is required on a self-serve tier, competitors with longer retention are preferable [79].

When per-prompt costs must stay low, budget-focused alternatives cost significantly less [77]. And when an agency needs transparent self-serve pricing, proven out-of-the-box white-label reporting, or AI visibility bundled with traditional SEO and backlink tooling, other platforms are the better starting point [80].

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should an agency confirm with Profound before signing an annual agency contract?
  • Which Profound agency terms are unpublished and must be negotiated in writing?

The exact monthly and annual price for Agency Growth at the intended number of client workspaces is the first item to confirm, since official materials do not publish a complete agency price table [81].

Confirm whether pitch workspaces are included, time-limited, or billed separately, and how many are available each month [83]. Confirm the per-workspace prompt, response, Agent-credit, historical-data, and user limits [83]. Confirm which answer engines are included for the agency tier and whether Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, or Google AI Mode are separately priced [83].

Confirm whether the plan includes citation analysis, recommendation analysis, competitor benchmarking, exports, scheduled reports, API access, and workflow automation [83]. Confirm whether a native white-label portal, custom domain, logo branding, or client-specific access control exists [83].

Confirm whether workspaces, prompts, historical data, and reports can be exported if the agency cancels [83]. Confirm the minimum term, renewal, cancellation, refund, overage, and workspace-retention terms [83]. Confirm which Enterprise features are unavailable on Agency Growth [83]. And confirm the service-level, onboarding, support, and data-processing commitments included [83].

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Profound is a good fit for agencies running AI visibility programs for enterprise and mid-market clients, and a mixed fit for agencies with high-volume, low-retainer portfolios. Four of seven platforms named it during ranking discovery, with an average listed rank of 3.0 and three first-place listings.

The consensus case rests on architecture rather than price. Agency Mode's separate pitch and client workspaces, workspace conversion, role management, and usage tracking map directly onto how agencies operate [86]. Competitor benchmarking, citation analysis, and Agent Analytics extend that into reporting and attribution [88].

The consensus caution is cost and disclosure. Agency pricing is not published in full, independent reporting conflicts with the limited official detail, white-label capability is undocumented, and historical retention is reported as two months on self-serve tiers [90]. Platform agreement on these limitations does not prove the product is deficient — it means the buying decision cannot be completed from public information alone.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from a structured multi-platform research run dated 2026-09-19. Seven AI platforms evaluated Profound against the agency use case: OpenAI (gpt-5.6-luna), Anthropic (claude-haiku-4-5-20251001), Google (gemini-3.5-flash), Grok (x-ai/grok-4.3), Perplexity (perplexity/sonar), DeepSeek (deepseek-v4-flash), and Kimi (moonshotai/kimi-k2.6). Six of the seven had search enabled; DeepSeek did not.

Each platform returned a fit rating, use-case findings, pricing and terms, limitations, alternatives, and verification questions, with citations. Ranking statistics were computed from the ranking stage, where four of seven platforms named Profound. Fit ratings were: strong (Google, Grok), good (OpenAI, Anthropic), mixed (DeepSeek, Perplexity), and uncertain (Kimi).

All citations are platform-reported evidence. No claim in this review was independently verified by the writer, and no product testing was performed.

Methodology Limitations

Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date. DeepSeek's research date is 2026-06-01; all other platforms reported 2026-09-19. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Only platforms that named Profound during ranking discovery count toward the mention total, even though all seven platforms evaluated fit. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated.

DeepSeek ran without search enabled, so its findings rest on model knowledge rather than retrieved sources and should be treated as platform-reported rather than current. Kimi reported that Profound's public pages did not disclose agency pricing, workspaces, or model coverage, which conflicts with official documentation other platforms retrieved; that conflict is disclosed rather than resolved.

Pricing figures conflict across sources and none were confirmed by Profound. Enterprise pricing estimates range from $2,000 to $5,000+ per month with inconsistent attribution. Engine coverage counts range from nine to ten at Enterprise. Historical retention on Enterprise is unspecified. White-label capability is unconfirmed. Buyers should treat all agency-specific pricing and capability claims as unverified until confirmed in a written quote.

See the broader AI Visibility Platforms for Agencies consensus index for comparisons across qualified options.

Explore more ai visibility llm monitoring guidance in the category directory.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 19, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
47
Ranking mentions
4 of 7
Platform share
57%
Final consensus rank
#2

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

27 independent · 20 company-owned

Evidence support

34 direct · 13 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 023ddee0e336ef2fe69aabd53f086f1347643b18e428550de1274f323d234d90