One marketing need. Multiple leading AI platforms. One transparent consensus. How it works
AI MarketingConsensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Goodie AI Search Intelligence Platform Fit Review for Recommendation Share

Goodie is a good, but not fully verified, fit for AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share.

Research: 2026-09-187 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Answer Capsule

Goodie is a good, but not fully verified, fit for AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share. Two of the seven platforms in this study named Goodie during the ranking stage, and those two placed it at an average rank of 4.5 (best rank 3). Its strongest case is broad multi-engine visibility monitoring combined with competitive benchmarking, position data, historical trends, and optimization workflows. The main limitation is methodological: public materials do not establish that recommendation share is a rigorously distinct, auditable metric rather than a presentation layer over mentions, citations, or share of voice. Buyers should require a live demonstration, written metric definitions, raw-data export details, plan confirmation, and contract terms before purchase.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 7 platforms (anthropic, google)
Share of included platform responses28.6%
Average listed rank4.5
Best listed rank3 (anthropic)
Relevant product/model/planGoodie Pro plan; current official pricing page lists Core, Pro, and Enterprise. Referenced "AI Explorer" and "Standard" plan names could not be verified on that page
Overall use-case fitGood (openai fit rating: good; anthropic fit rating: good)
Research date2026-09-18

Why Goodie Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Goodie a good choice for AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share?
  • Why did only two of seven AI platforms name Goodie during the ranking stage?

Goodie qualified because it operates directly in the AI search visibility and answer-engine-optimization category, and because two platforms independently surfaced it during ranking discovery. Goodie describes its platform as dedicated AI search visibility monitoring with tracking and optimization across AI environments [1]. It states that it tracks mentions, ranking position, competitive share of voice, sentiment, historical trends, model differences, and competitor prompts [2].

The qualification is narrow, not broad. Only anthropic and google named Goodie in the ranking stage, producing a 28.6% share of included platform responses and an average listed rank of 4.5. The remaining platforms evaluated Goodie's fit but did not name it during ranking discovery. That distinction matters: fit evaluation and ranking discovery are separate signals, and this study counts only the latter as a mention.

The strongest qualification evidence is category alignment. Goodie publicly distinguishes a brand being named as the recommendation from a brand merely appearing as a citation or mention [3]. Independent coverage also places Goodie in the AI citation-tracking tool set [4]. This is the exact buyer problem the study prompt describes.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Goodie plan should a buyer choose if they need recommendation-share tracking across more than three AI engines?
  • Is the Goodie Pro plan the right tier for competitive recommendation benchmarking?

The most relevant offering is the Goodie Pro plan, with Core as the entry tier and Enterprise as the custom tier. The current official pricing page lists Core, Pro, and Enterprise [5]. The ranking-stage product names "AI Explorer" and "Standard" could not be verified on that page, and the relationship between those names and the current tiers is unclear [5].

Plan-level capability differences are material for this use case. Core covers ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, AI Mode, and Copilot; Pro adds Gemini, Alexa, and Sparky; Enterprise offers up to 12 models including Claude, Meta, DeepSeek, and Grok [5]. A separate platform-reported finding states that the Explorer plan tracks three engines, Pro adds Gemini, Copilot, and Rufus, and Enterprise tracks up to 12 engines [6]. These two coverage descriptions do not match exactly, and buyers should confirm engine lists in writing for the specific tier quoted.

For recommendation-share work specifically, Pro is the tier Goodie describes as most relevant for broader multi-platform coverage and agentic-commerce visibility [5]. Enterprise adds API and export capabilities, multi-brand support, and dedicated strategy support [5]. Buyers who need Claude, Meta, DeepSeek, or Grok coverage should expect to be in the Enterprise conversation rather than Core.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree Goodie does well for recommendation-share monitoring?
  • Does Goodie track recommendation position and competitive share of voice across AI engines?

Agreement is limited to two platforms, so consensus claims should be read narrowly. Within that limit, the two platforms that named Goodie agreed on several points.

Both treated multi-engine coverage as a genuine strength. Goodie states that visibility can be segmented by model and platform, with coverage varying by plan [7]. Independent review coverage describes Goodie as tracking up to 11 AI engines including ChatGPT, Google Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode, Amazon Rufus, Meta AI, DeepSeek, and Grok [9]. A second independent review calls the 11-plus platform support the broadest in the market [10].

Both treated competitive benchmarking as a core capability. Goodie states that customers can benchmark direct and indirect competitors, compare relative mention frequency and sentiment, and identify prompts that cite competitors but not the customer [8]. Independent directory coverage states that competitive benchmarking is included across all plans with comparison of brand frequency and position versus competitors [11].

Both treated historical trend analysis as present. Goodie states that historical trend analysis reveals volatility patterns and helps identify visibility gains or losses [8]. Platform-reported detail describes trend views over 30-, 60-, and 90-day periods with real-time alerts [12].

Both treated optimization workflow as a differentiator. Goodie links visibility gaps to content, technical, earned-media, and social recommendations, with estimated visibility lift based on competitive gaps, mention frequency, and prompt volume [13]. Independent review coverage describes an AI Optimization Hub that identifies specific optimization opportunities with semantic content suggestions, schema tag recommendations, and outreach hooks [14].

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does Goodie actually separate recommendation share from mention share, or does it conflate them?
  • Why do AI platforms disagree about whether Goodie is a strong fit for recommendation-share measurement?

The central disagreement is whether Goodie measures recommendation share as a distinct metric. This is the study's defining criterion, and the evidence is split.

The openai response rated the factor "unclear." It found that Goodie publicly distinguishes a brand being named as the recommendation from a brand merely appearing as a citation or mention, but that available documentation does not provide enough methodological detail to verify consistent separation of recommendation share, mention share, citation share, and ranking position in the product interface [15].

The anthropic response rated the same factor a limitation. It found that Goodie's documentation shows awareness of the citation-versus-mention distinction, but that the platform emphasizes share of voice built on mentions and citation frequency as separate metrics, with no evidence of explicit tracking of recommendation share as brand placement in first position among competing options [18]. Independent analysis defines recommendation share as vendor slots and citation share as source links, and states that Goodie emphasizes both but conflates the share-of-voice calculation [21].

The two platforms also diverged on overall fit rating. The openai response rated Goodie "good" with the caveat that it is not a fully verified strong fit for buyers requiring a rigorously documented, standalone recommendation-share metric. The anthropic response also rated it "good" but stated that Goodie is stronger for monitoring and optimization execution than for granular recommendation-position analytics.

A separate conflict concerns plan naming. The ranking-stage product names "AI Explorer," "Pro Plan," and "Standard plan" do not match the current official pricing page, which lists Core, Pro, and Enterprise [22]. The relationship between these names is unresolved.

A third conflict concerns pricing. One platform-reported finding cites a Starter or Explorer range of roughly $275 to $399 per month billed annually [23]. Another cites structured data showing a $15 to $399 monthly self-serve range, while noting that the primary pricing page does not show a $15 tier [24]. These figures are platform-reported and were not independently validated.

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does Goodie track recommendation frequency and recommendation position across AI search platforms?
  • Can Goodie export raw prompts and responses for independent recommendation-share analysis?

Goodie's stated capabilities map to most, but not all, of the study criteria. The table below separates what is documented from what remains unverified.

Study criterionEvidence statusDetail
Recommendation frequencyAdvantage, with caveatGoodie states it measures how often a brand is recommended versus competitors and reports mention frequency and competitive share of voice. Public documentation does not define a standalone recommendation-share denominator or weighting method
Recommendation positionAdvantage, with caveatGoodie states it tracks ranking position in AI responses and distinguishes being cited from being named as the recommendation. The exact position taxonomy and handling of multiple recommendations are not specified
Platform-level differencesAdvantageSegmentation by model and platform, with coverage varying by plan
Historical trendsAdvantage, with caveatTrend analysis reveals volatility patterns and visibility gains or losses. Retention duration and export granularity are not specified
Category comparisonsAdvantage, with caveatBenchmarking of direct and indirect competitors, relative mention frequency, and sentiment. Category-size and competitor limits by plan are not documented
Recommendation share vs. mention shareUnclearGoodie distinguishes recommendation from citation publicly, but documentation does not verify consistent metric separation in the interface

Adjacent capabilities are also documented. Goodie describes prompt research based on conversational prompt clusters, volume, seasonality, intent, and query fanout [25]. A separate Goodie page claims query-fanout access to millions of daily prompts and states a paid subscription requirement, but does not establish that all such prompts are included in a customer's monitored workspace [26]. Goodie also reports social citation share and mention rate as separate concepts in its Social Optimization Suite [27].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Goodie cost per month, and are there setup or cancellation fees?
  • What do Goodie's renewal, refund, and price-increase terms say?

Published pricing exists for the entry tier and is custom for higher tiers. The current official pricing page lists Core at $399 per month with 100 prompts, 10 optimization actions per month, 3 seats, and email support; Pro at $999 per month with 250 prompts, 30 optimization actions per month, prompt and demand research, SKU-level agentic-commerce visibility, 5 seats, and priority support; and Enterprise as custom-priced with 500 or more prompts, multi-brand support, 60 or more optimization actions per month, dedicated strategy support, API and export capabilities, and 10 or more seats [28].

Contract terms come from Goodie's service agreement. Fees are specified in the applicable Order Form and are generally non-refundable, taxes are additional, and Goodie may increase fees at renewal with at least 30 days' notice before renewal for term subscriptions [29]. The public service agreement does not establish a universal cancellation policy independent of the Order Form [29].

Several cost elements are unresolved. Implementation, custom reporting, expanded data retention, additional usage, and services not included in the selected Order Form are unclear from public materials [29]. Whether additional seats, API access, exports, model coverage, custom categories, or extra prompts are billed separately is also unverified [28].

Platform-reported pricing conflicts should be treated as unresolved. One platform reported a Starter or Explorer range of roughly $275 to $399 per month billed annually, Pro at roughly $999 per month or custom, and Enterprise as custom [30]. Another reported a $15 to $399 monthly self-serve range from structured data while noting the primary pricing page does not show a $15 tier [31]. Neither figure was independently validated in this study.

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who gets the most value from Goodie for recommendation-share monitoring?
  • Is Goodie a good fit for mid-market teams that want monitoring plus optimization in one platform?

Goodie is best suited to mid-market and enterprise teams that want monitoring and optimization in one system. The openai response identified the best-fit profile as mid-market and enterprise teams monitoring brand recommendations across ChatGPT, Google AI surfaces, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Claude, and related platforms, plus teams that want monitoring combined with optimization actions, prompt research, competitive benchmarking, and attribution, and organizations needing model-, geography-, persona-, language-, and topic-level segmentation.

The anthropic response described a similar profile: mid-market and enterprise brands managing multi-location or multi-market presence seeking closed-loop monitor-optimize-measure workflows, teams needing daily citation frequency tracking and sentiment analysis across 11-plus AI engines, and brands prioritizing actionable optimization recommendations and revenue attribution alongside visibility data.

The common thread is buyers who value an integrated workflow over a single narrow metric. Goodie's stated strengths include model and platform segmentation rather than only aggregate visibility, and combining monitoring with prompt research and optimization actions [32]. Buyers whose primary need is a defensible, standalone recommendation-share number should weigh that against the unresolved methodology question.

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Goodie for AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share?
  • Is Goodie a poor fit for buyers who need independently audited recommendation-share methodology?

Goodie is probably not the best fit for three buyer profiles. The openai response listed buyers needing independently audited recommendation-share methodology or transparent measurement definitions, small teams seeking low-cost monitoring with broad prompt coverage, and buyers specifically requiring a verified product named AI Explorer or a currently documented Standard plan.

The anthropic response listed teams seeking explicit recommendation-position metrics such as first-mention placement in ranked option lists rather than citation frequency alone, budget-conscious SMBs requiring transparent fixed pricing, companies needing immediate separation of recommendation share from citation share, and organizations that want a monitoring-only tool without optimization execution.

The overlap is instructive. Buyers whose procurement depends on audited methodology, published fixed pricing, or a monitoring-only tool are the weakest matches. Goodie's smallest plan includes optimization actions even when only data is needed [34].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Goodie for a buyer who needs explicit recommendation-position metrics?
  • When should a buyer choose a lower-cost or enterprise-governance alternative to Goodie?

Another option may be better in four situations. The openai response recommended choosing a platform with publicly documented recommendation-share definitions and independent validation when measurement governance matters more than integrated optimization; a lower-cost specialist tracker when the buyer needs only basic prompt monitoring; an enterprise platform with documented API, raw-response export, audit trails, and configurable sampling when reproducible research-grade measurement is required; and a commerce-focused product-discovery platform when SKU-level recommendation share, availability, pricing, and agentic purchasing are primary.

The anthropic response named specific alternatives for specific gaps: DerivateX, Profound, and Strivelabs when explicit recommendation-share metrics and first-mention placement tracking are non-negotiable; Geoptie, Otterly, or AIclicks when budget-transparent fixed pricing is required; Peec AI when monitoring only is needed without optimization execution; Profound and Scrunch when enterprise governance or multi-workspace management is critical; and Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit or Ahrefs Brand Radar when SEO-native AEO features are required.

These alternative names are platform-reported and were not independently validated in this study. They are useful as a shortlist to investigate, not as verified recommendations.

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a buyer confirm with Goodie before signing a contract?
  • How should a buyer validate Goodie's recommendation-share formula and raw-data export?

The openai response supplied the most detailed verification list. Buyers should ask what exact formula defines recommendation share and how it is separated from mention share, citation share, and share of voice; how single-winner recommendations, ranked lists, neutral mentions, negative mentions, and multiple co-recommendations are scored; which model versions, locales, search modes, and personalization states are included in each plan; whether raw prompts, raw responses, timestamps, citations, recommendation labels, positions, and model metadata can be exported; what historical data-retention and trend-resolution limits apply to Core, Pro, and Enterprise; whether the cited 100, 250, and 500-plus prompt limits are monthly, active, or total tracked prompts and what happens when limits are exceeded; whether AI Explorer and Standard are still available products or legacy names; whether additional seats, API access, exports, model coverage, custom categories, or extra prompts are billed separately; what renewal, cancellation, refund, and price-increase terms will appear in the Order Form; and what independent validation, accuracy testing, or customer references Goodie can provide for recommendation-share measurement.

The anthropic response added questions about whether the platform explicitly tracks and distinguishes recommendation share from citation share with a demo showing recommendation-position metrics; the exact Pro plan pricing and contract term with an itemized quote; how share of voice and citation frequency are defined and whether they are calculated per-answer, per-run, or per-unique-mention; whether the 100-prompt Core tier provides sufficient category coverage; onboarding timeline and minimum commitment; how revenue attribution is calculated and validated; whether all 11 engines are monitored for priority markets at no additional cost; what the 30-day money-back guarantee covers; whether Pro and Enterprise can scale down if prompt capacity is unused; and how recommendation position changes are reported.

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Goodie is a good, but not fully verified, fit for AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share. Two of seven platforms named it during ranking discovery, at an average rank of 4.5 and a best rank of 3. Both rated the overall fit "good," and both converged on the same core strength: multi-platform visibility monitoring with competitive benchmarking, position data, historical trends, and optimization workflows.

Both also converged on the same core risk. Public materials do not establish that recommendation share is a rigorously distinct, auditable metric rather than a presentation layer over mentions, citations, or share of voice. One platform rated that factor "unclear"; the other rated it a limitation. That is the single most important thing a buyer should resolve before purchase.

The purchasing path is therefore verification-first. Require a live demonstration, written metric definitions, raw-data export details, plan confirmation against the current Core, Pro, and Enterprise tiers, and contract terms before signing. Buyers who need audited methodology, published fixed pricing, or monitoring without optimization should evaluate alternatives before committing.

How This Review Was Produced

This review synthesizes fit-research responses from seven AI platforms, each evaluating Goodie against the same use case: AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share. The study prompt asked which AI search intelligence platforms would be recommended for calculating recommendation share relative to competitors across a defined universe of commercially important prompts, with recommendation frequency, recommendation position, platform-level differences, historical trends, category comparisons, and the ability to distinguish recommendation share from simple mention share.

Platform mentions in the ranking stage count only platforms that named Goodie during ranking discovery. All seven platforms evaluated fit, but only two named Goodie during ranking. Fit ratings, strengths, limitations, pricing findings, and verification questions are reported as supplied by each platform and are attributed to the platform that produced them.

The consensus index for this category is available at AI Search Intelligence Platforms for Recommendation Share. Broader coverage of this research area is available in the ai search audits market intelligence directory.

Methodology Limitations

Several limitations constrain the findings in this review.

Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations. Of the deduplicated sources, 18 are company-owned and 9 are independent. Company claims should not be described as independently verified.

Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date of 2026-09-18. One platform reported a research date of 2026-06-11. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

One platform ran without search enabled, so its findings are model-reported rather than retrieved. Its conclusions should be treated as unverified.

The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts.

Product naming conflicts were not resolved. The ranking-stage names "AI Explorer" and "Standard" do not match the current official pricing page, which lists Core, Pro, and Enterprise. Pricing figures conflict across platforms, including a reported $15 to $399 self-serve range that the primary pricing page does not show.

AI-platform answers can vary by model version, time, location, prompt wording, personalization, and retrieval conditions. The public materials do not fully describe Goodie's normalization controls.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 18, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
27
Ranking mentions
2 of 7
Platform share
29%
Final consensus rank
#7

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

9 independent · 18 company-owned

Evidence support

20 direct · 5 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 05fa2917ed84f7c12c3ea7867644f8f8163bc7f2b319a0595e483e63ae984b31