One marketing need. Multiple leading AI platforms. One transparent consensus. How it works
AI MarketingConsensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Scrunch AI AI Search Audit Fit Review for Ecommerce Brands

Scrunch AI is a good fit for ecommerce brands that need structured AI search audits and have a dedicated budget.

Research: 2026-09-187 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Answer Capsule

Scrunch AI is a good fit for ecommerce brands that need structured AI search audits and have a dedicated budget. Two of the seven platforms in this study named Scrunch AI during the ranking stage, at an average listed rank of 3.5 and a best rank of 2. The strongest reason to consider it is its alignment with the requested audit dimensions: recommendation visibility, competitor presence, citation and source analysis, prompt segmentation, and technical AI-bot diagnostics. The main limitation is that ecommerce-specific depth — SKU-level tracking, product-feed coverage, Amazon Rufus, and revenue attribution — is not clearly documented, and Enterprise pricing, limits, and contract terms are not public.

Research Snapshot

FieldValue
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 7 platforms
Share of included platform responses28.6%
Average listed rank3.5
Best listed rank2
Relevant product/model/planScrunch AI Visibility Platform, particularly the Enterprise AI visibility and GEO platform
Overall use-case fitGood
Research date2026-09-18

Why Scrunch AI Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Scrunch AI a good choice for AI Search Audits for Ecommerce Brands?
  • Why did only two of the seven AI platforms name Scrunch AI in the ranking stage?

Scrunch AI qualified because two platforms — Google and OpenAI — named it during ranking discovery, meeting the study's minimum of two mentions. It did not appear in the ranking-stage responses from Anthropic, DeepSeek, Grok, Kimi, or Perplexity, even though several of those platforms later evaluated its fit for this use case. That distinction matters: a platform can assess a vendor's suitability without having shortlisted it.

The entity's final rank in the study was 4, with an average listed rank of 3.5 across the two platforms that named it (Google placed it 5th, OpenAI placed it 2nd). The recommended products cited were the Scrunch AI enterprise AI visibility and GEO platform and the Scrunch AI Visibility Platform.

Scrunch AI is a company-owned entity with an official website at scrunch.com. Its inclusion rests on platform-reported evidence, not independent verification. The study's ranking stage and fit stage are separate signals, and this review treats them as such.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to AI Search Audits for Ecommerce Brands

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Scrunch AI plan is most relevant for an ecommerce brand that needs full AI search audit coverage?
  • Does Scrunch AI's Core plan cover enough AI platforms for ecommerce product discovery audits?

The Enterprise tier of the Scrunch AI Visibility Platform is the plan most relevant to this use case. Multiple platforms converged on that conclusion, though the underlying evidence is largely company-published.

Scrunch's official pricing page lists two self-serve-adjacent tiers: Core at $250 per month and Enterprise at custom pricing [1]. Core includes 125 unique prompts, five site audits per month, one brand workspace, five user licenses, and four listed AI platforms [3]. Enterprise is described as adding complete site audits, expanded model coverage, multiple brand workspaces, API access, SSO, and dedicated support [1].

The engine-coverage gap is the clearest reason Enterprise is the relevant tier. Core lists four platforms — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, and Microsoft Copilot — while Enterprise lists nine, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode, and Grok [1]. For an ecommerce brand auditing product discovery across the AI surfaces shoppers actually use, four engines is a narrow sample.

One platform (Kimi) reported that Scrunch AI is an influencer marketing platform rather than an AI visibility tool [6]. That claim conflicts directly with the company's own site and with six other platforms' descriptions. The company-owned pages describe AI visibility monitoring, citations, shopping performance, site diagnostics, and agent experience [8]. Buyers should treat the Kimi characterization as an outlier and verify the current product directly.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do the AI platforms agree Scrunch AI does well for ecommerce AI search audits?
  • Does Scrunch AI cover competitor presence and citation analysis for ecommerce brands?

Six of the seven platforms that evaluated fit — OpenAI, Anthropic, DeepSeek, Grok, Perplexity, and Google — described Scrunch AI as an AI visibility and GEO platform with audit-relevant capabilities. That is strong but not unanimous agreement, and much of it traces back to company-published material.

The most consistent agreement centered on four capabilities:

Competitor and citation analysis. Scrunch states it tracks competitor mentions and citations across AI platforms, supports filtering by competitor, topic, persona, funnel stage, and time period, and can identify suggested competitors from response data [10]. Independent reviews describe competitive benchmarking that shows which competitors appear alongside a brand and visualizes market share relative to specific rivals [11].

Source and publisher identification. The platform reports which brand, competitor, and third-party webpages are cited in tracked responses and allows monitoring of specific URLs by prompt, platform, persona, funnel stage, country, and citation owner [10]. Independent reviews describe an Influence Score for sources based on citation frequency and unique prompts [10] and identify which third-party domains shape AI answers most frequently [13].

Prompt segmentation. Users can import keywords through CSV or generate prompts, then segment results by branded versus non-branded prompts, topic, persona, funnel stage, country, and AI platform [14]. Independent reviews confirm visibility tracked by buyer persona, funnel stage, topic, geography, and branded versus non-branded prompts [16].

Technical AI-bot diagnostics. Agent Traffic is described as showing which pages AI bots visit, bot type, platform, request type, and bot volume [17]. One platform reported that Scrunch tracks GPTBot, ClaudeBot, and PerplexityBot and integrates GA4 referral tracking [19].

Agreement among AI platforms does not prove product quality. It shows that these capabilities are consistently described across sources, many of which are company-owned.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Where do the AI platforms disagree about Scrunch AI's ecommerce audit capabilities?
  • Is Scrunch AI's ecommerce product-level tracking verified or unverified?

The platforms disagreed on fit rating, ecommerce depth, and pricing. These are material conflicts, not minor variations.

Fit ratings diverged. Grok rated Scrunch AI a "strong" fit. OpenAI, Anthropic, DeepSeek, and Perplexity rated it "good." Google rated it "mixed." Kimi rated it "uncertain." No platform rated it weak, but only one rated it strong.

Ecommerce-specific depth is unverified. OpenAI flagged that it is unclear whether product-level ecommerce features such as SKU catalogs, merchant feeds, shopping results, product variants, retailer pages, reviews, and price comparisons are first-class audit objects. DeepSeek reported that no public Scrunch page verified in its research documents a dedicated ecommerce prompt taxonomy covering product discovery, comparison, review, and purchase-intent prompts. Google stated that Scrunch does not offer specialized ecommerce SKU-level discovery audits, category authority benchmarks, or direct checkout revenue attribution [20].

Amazon Rufus is a reported gap. One platform reported that Scrunch does not track Amazon Rufus AI shopping and that Goodie AI offers this feature [21]. This is a single-platform claim and should be verified with the vendor.

Pricing conflicts. Scrunch's official pricing page lists Core at $250 per month [22]. A G2 page reports a different starting figure of $300 per month [24]. One platform reported $250 per month billed annually or $300 month-to-month [25]. Perplexity reported that public sources conflict on whether self-serve pricing starts at $250 or $300 per month [26]. The official pricing page should be treated as the current public reference, but checkout or sales confirmation is advisable.

Refresh frequency is unclear. One platform reported that Scrunch refreshes data every three days, with first-hand experience suggesting weekly frequency in practice [27]. Scrunch does not publish an official refresh frequency in the reviewed sources.

Acquisition uncertainty. Sitecore acquired Scrunch in June 2026 [28]. One platform reported the acquisition price as $225 million [29]. The reviewed sources do not disclose post-acquisition pricing changes, feature deprecation, or product direction.

AXP maturity. The Agent Experience Platform is described as Scrunch's most differentiated capability but is gated to Enterprise and still in limited testing maturity [30].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does Scrunch AI track product-level AI recommendations for ecommerce brands?
  • Can Scrunch AI audit whether AI crawlers can read ecommerce product pages?

Scrunch AI covers most of the audit dimensions in this study's criteria, with the clearest gaps in product-level and revenue-level ecommerce tracking.

Audit dimensionCoverageEvidence
Recommendation visibilityAdvantageCompetitor mentions and citations tracked across AI platforms
Competitor presenceAdvantageCompetitive benchmarking and share-of-voice visualization
Product citationsAdvantageExact sources and pages AI models cite are surfaced
Influential publishers and sourcesAdvantageThird-party domains shaping AI answers identified
Citation architectureAdvantageCitation patterns, source prioritization, and sentiment context revealed
Category authorityUnclearNo published category-authority scoring methodology found
Opportunities to improve AI discoveryAdvantageContent Gaps feature identifies missing content and creates briefs

The Shopping feature is the most directly ecommerce-relevant capability. Scrunch states it auto-captures product recommendations across AI platforms, classifies them by brand, competitor, or third party, and segments data by products, competitors, retailers, and prompts [31]. This is company-published and has not been independently validated.

Site audits reveal whether AI crawlers can render pages and provide content quality scoring, with full audits on Enterprise [32]. One platform reported that site audits require manual per-page initiation and that Core includes only five audits per month, which it described as infeasible for large catalogs [33].

The Agent Experience Platform serves structured, token-light, machine-readable versions of web pages directly to retrieval bots at the CDN layer [34]. One platform described this as highly sophisticated for technical page optimization [35].

Two execution gaps recur across platforms. Scrunch provides visibility insights and audit recommendations but no content creation or optimization execution workflows [36]. And one platform reported that Scrunch converts keywords into synthetic prompts rather than tracking actual user voice-of-customer queries [38].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Scrunch AI cost per month for an ecommerce brand, and are there setup or cancellation fees?
  • What contract terms and overage risks should an ecommerce buyer confirm before signing with Scrunch AI?

Scrunch AI publicly lists Core at $250 per month and Enterprise at custom pricing, but several cost components remain undisclosed.

PlanPublished priceIncluded
Core$250/month125 unique prompts, 5 site audits/month, 1 brand workspace, 5 user licenses, 4 AI platforms
Agency Core$500/month250 unique prompts, 3 brand workspaces, 3 pitch workspaces, unlimited user seats
EnterpriseCustom9 engines, custom prompts, full site audits, API access, Looker Studio, SSO, dedicated support

A 7-day Core free trial is stated on the public pricing and FAQ pages [39]. Annual agreements receive a two-month equivalent discount paid upfront [40]. One platform reported the annual discount as 17% [41].

Costs that are not publicly disclosed include Enterprise pricing, prompt-volume limits, audit-volume limits, implementation fees, and contract terms [42]. No separately stated fees for additional prompts, users, workspaces, API usage, integrations, onboarding, or dedicated services were verified from the reviewed public pages.

Two cost risks deserve attention. Custom prompts are consumed per AI engine tracked, creating hidden overage risk, and multiple reviewers flagged confusion about credit depletion [43]. And the reviewed public pages do not clearly state minimum contract length, cancellation notice, refund policy, renewal terms, or annual-discount terms.

The official terms of use state that Scrunch AI's total liability is capped at the greater of amounts paid in the preceding 12 months or $1,000 USD, and that disputes are governed by Utah law with arbitration and class-action waiver provisions (official:C3). Buyers should review these terms directly.

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which ecommerce brands get the most value from Scrunch AI's AI search audit platform?
  • Is Scrunch AI worth it for a mid-market ecommerce brand monitoring non-branded purchase-intent prompts?

Scrunch AI is best suited to mid-market and enterprise ecommerce brands that treat AI answer visibility as an acquisition channel and can support a $250+ monthly budget.

The strongest-fit buyer profiles, drawn from platform assessments:

  • Mid-market and enterprise ecommerce brands monitoring product-discovery, comparison, review, and non-branded purchase-intent prompts across multiple AI platforms (openai fit assessment).
  • Brands needing competitor and third-party citation analysis rather than only brand-mention tracking.
  • Teams that want recurring visibility monitoring, source prioritization, prompt segmentation, and technical AI-crawler data.
  • Ecommerce brands monitoring product-level AI recommendations through the Shopping feature (anthropic fit assessment).
  • Retailers needing site audits to verify AI bot readability and crawl access.
  • Technical-SEO and product teams focused on crawlability, token reduction, and machine-friendly content delivery (google fit assessment).

One platform reported that Scrunch AI holds a 4.7 out of 5 rating across 59 G2 reviews, with praise for dashboard clarity and support responsiveness [44]. This is marketplace-reported and should not substitute for direct reference checks.

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Scrunch AI for AI Search Audits for Ecommerce Brands?
  • Is Scrunch AI a poor fit for small ecommerce brands with limited AI visibility budgets?

Scrunch AI is probably not the best choice for buyers whose core need is ecommerce-specific attribution, low-cost entry, or immediate content execution.

Platforms identified these poor-fit profiles:

  • Small brands needing only a low-cost one-time audit beyond the Core plan's five site audits per month (openai fit assessment).
  • Solo marketers or small teams with sub-$250/month budgets (anthropic fit assessment).
  • Buyers requiring independently validated ecommerce conversion, revenue, or product-feed attribution results.
  • Teams seeking a fully managed digital PR, review-generation, merchandising, or content-production service rather than measurement software.
  • Brands needing immediate content execution workflows from the same platform (anthropic fit assessment).
  • Organizations requiring real-time (sub-daily) prompt data refresh.
  • Independent Shopify, WooCommerce, or Magento stores seeking SKU-level visibility audits and revenue attribution (google fit assessment).
  • Buyers who require published, transparent per-prompt or per-domain pricing before evaluation (deepseek fit assessment).

The common thread is that Scrunch AI measures and diagnoses AI visibility but does not execute content changes, attribute revenue, or track every ecommerce surface.

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Scrunch AI for an ecommerce brand that needs Amazon Rufus tracking?
  • Which cheaper AI visibility tool should an ecommerce brand choose instead of Scrunch AI's $250/month Core plan?

Several platforms named specific alternatives for buyers whose requirements fall outside Scrunch AI's coverage. These are platform-reported comparisons, not independently tested results.

Buyer needReported alternativeReported price
Budget under $250/monthAthena$95/month self-serve, 8+ LLMs
Amazon Rufus AI shopping trackingGoodie AI$295/month at Team tier and up
Immediate content executionSemrush, xSeek, or Analyze AINot specified
Real-time prompt dataWriteSonic GEO, Peec AI, or Otterly AINot specified
Real voice-of-customer promptsRadarkit or xSeekNot specified
SKU-level revenue attributionAlhenaNot specified
Per-product audit with schema fixesAI Search Visibility$5–$49 one-time per PDP pack
Shopify-specific one-time fixesZenor AI$199 one-time
Multi-engine monitoringFoglift$49–$129/month plus Enterprise custom
Full-store AI readinessSearchMentionOne-time deliverable, up to 20,000 pages

One platform reported that Scrunch AI's Core plan is one of the highest entry prices in the category [45]. Another reported that Geoptie includes all engines at $49 per month versus Scrunch Core's $250 per month for four engines [45].

For buyers who need a broader view of how these providers compare across the category, the AI Search Audits for Ecommerce Brands consensus index aggregates the full study. Buyers exploring adjacent categories can review the ai search audits market intelligence directory.

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should an ecommerce buyer confirm with Scrunch AI before signing a contract?
  • How can a buyer verify Scrunch AI's SKU-level and product-feed audit coverage?

The reviewed sources leave several material questions unanswered. Buyers should get written answers before committing, especially to an annual agreement.

Ecommerce coverage. Can Scrunch audit individual products, SKUs, variants, categories, retailers, review pages, and product-feed attributes at the buyer's catalog scale? Does the platform distinguish product mentions, recommendations, rankings, citations, linked product pages, and merely incidental brand mentions?

Methodology. Which exact AI platforms, countries, languages, devices, account states, and response types are included in the Enterprise measurement methodology? How are prompts executed, refreshed, sampled, deduplicated, and timestamped, and can raw responses and citations be exported? What is the published SLA for prompt monitoring refresh frequency?

Attribution. Can it connect AI visibility findings to Google Analytics 4, Adobe Analytics, commerce analytics, or order-level attribution, and are integrations included in Enterprise pricing?

Limits and fees. What are the Enterprise prompt, audit, API, user, workspace, retention, and historical-backfill limits? Are API, SSO, onboarding, strategy calls, dedicated support, and custom reporting included or separately charged? How are custom prompts consumed — per prompt total, or per prompt-times-engine combination?

Contract terms. What are the minimum term, renewal, cancellation, data-export, deletion, security, and trial-conversion terms? What are the cancellation or renewal terms post-Sitecore acquisition?

Technical implementation. How does Agent Traffic integrate with the buyer's CDN, hosting, WAF, or log provider, and does implementation require engineering work? Can site audits be automated or batch-run across large product catalogs?

Independent evidence. What independent customer evidence is available specifically for ecommerce product discovery, comparison, review, and purchase-intent use cases?

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Scrunch AI is a good fit for AI Search Audits for Ecommerce Brands, with verification required. Six of the seven platforms that evaluated fit described it as an AI visibility and GEO platform with audit-relevant capabilities, and its feature set maps closely onto the study's criteria: recommendation visibility, competitor presence, product citations, influential publishers, citation architecture, and improvement opportunities.

The case is not clean. Only two platforms named Scrunch AI during ranking discovery. Fit ratings ranged from strong to uncertain. Ecommerce-specific depth — SKU-level tracking, product-feed ingestion, Amazon Rufus coverage, and revenue attribution — is either unverified or reported as absent. Enterprise pricing, limits, and contract terms are not public. The June 2026 Sitecore acquisition adds roadmap uncertainty.

The practical conclusion: Scrunch AI is a credible shortlist candidate for mid-market and enterprise ecommerce brands with a dedicated AI visibility budget and the technical capacity to act on diagnostic findings. It is a weaker fit for cost-constrained sellers, brands needing SKU-level revenue attribution, and teams that want content execution in the same platform. Buyers should condition purchase on written confirmation of ecommerce coverage, methodology, data limits, and commercial terms.

How This Review Was Produced

This review synthesizes fit-research responses from seven AI platforms: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Grok, Perplexity, DeepSeek, and Kimi. Each platform received the same prompt asking which AI search audit providers it would recommend for ecommerce brands and why. Two platforms named Scrunch AI during ranking discovery; all seven evaluated its fit for the use case.

The study's authoritative research date is 2026-09-18. Platform-reported research dates differ: DeepSeek reported 2026-02-14, while the other six reported 2026-09-18. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Citations in this review are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Company-owned sources are labeled as such. Where a claim rests on a single platform's report, it is described as platform-reported. No personal testing, customer experience, or independent verification was performed.

Methodology Limitations

Several limitations constrain the conclusions in this review.

Ranking-stage coverage is narrow. Only two of seven platforms named Scrunch AI during ranking discovery, so the ranking statistics rest on a small sample. The average rank of 3.5 and best rank of 2 reflect two data points, not a broad consensus.

Evidence is largely company-published. Many capability claims trace to Scrunch's own pages. Independent validation of accuracy, sampling methodology, and ecommerce outcomes is limited.

Pricing is inconsistent. Public sources conflict on self-serve pricing ($250 versus $300 per month), and Enterprise pricing, limits, and contract terms are not published. The official pricing page should be treated as the current public reference, but checkout or sales confirmation is advisable.

Ecommerce-specific validation is thin. The reviewed sources do not clearly establish whether product-level ecommerce features such as SKU catalogs, merchant feeds, shopping results, product variants, retailer pages, reviews, and price comparisons are first-class audit objects.

Methodology equivalence is unclear. The reviewed sources do not clearly establish whether all listed Enterprise platforms are measured with equivalent geographic, personalization, freshness, and response-sampling methodology.

Proprietary statistics are unverified. The reviewed sources do not independently verify Scrunch's proprietary citation-share, citation-half-life, or visibility-improvement statistics.

Acquisition uncertainty. The June 2026 Sitecore acquisition details are minimal, and no public visibility exists on pricing changes, feature deprecation, or product direction under CMS ownership.

Source URLs were not independently validated. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.

One platform reported no-search research. DeepSeek's research ran with search disabled, and its findings should be treated as model-reported rather than retrieved evidence.

Explore more ai search audits market intelligence guidance in the category directory.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 18, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
47
Ranking mentions
2 of 7
Platform share
29%
Final consensus rank
#4

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

24 independent · 23 company-owned

Evidence support

39 direct · 8 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 87db9beb1934aa854a51f139e10021297c5a6af29cbf366601ab2d5f6a881ec0