One marketing need. Multiple leading AI platforms. One transparent consensus. How it works
AI MarketingConsensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

DeepCited AI Citation Solution Fit Review for High-Intent Commercial Prompts

DeepCited is a good fit for mid-market companies that want one workflow for monitoring high-intent AI prompts, finding citation gaps, producing citation-oriented content, and publishing remediation pages.

Research: 2026-09-176 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Answer Capsule

DeepCited is a good fit for mid-market companies that want one workflow for monitoring high-intent AI prompts, finding citation gaps, producing citation-oriented content, and publishing remediation pages. Two of six included platforms named DeepCited during ranking discovery, so its inclusion rests on limited platform coverage. The strongest reason to consider it is the closed monitor-create-publish-verify loop tied to buyer questions across five AI engines. The main limitation is that nearly all public evidence is company-authored, with no independent validation of citation lift, no published service levels, and inconsistent pricing and engine details across pages.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 6 included platforms (anthropic, kimi)
Share of included platform responses33.3%
Average listed rank6.0
Best listed rank4 (anthropic)
Relevant product/model/planCitation Engine - Automated Pipeline; DeepCited Citation Engine
Overall use-case fitGood, with material verification requirements
Research date2026-09-17

Why DeepCited Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is DeepCited a good choice for AI Citation Solutions for High-Intent Commercial Prompts?
  • Why did only two of six AI platforms name DeepCited during ranking discovery?

DeepCited qualified because two platforms named it during ranking discovery, not because the full panel endorsed it. Anthropic listed it at rank 4 and Kimi at rank 8, producing an average listed rank of 6.0 and a 33.3% share of included platform responses. The remaining four included platforms evaluated the use case without naming DeepCited in their rankings.

The two naming platforms disagreed sharply on verifiability. Anthropic rated fit "uncertain," citing no published pricing, no contract terms, and no independent reviews, and noted that DeepCited is absent from comprehensive 2026 market reviews that document Scrunch, Profound, Siftly, Peec AI, Otterly, and Foglift [1]. Kimi went further, reporting that a web search on 2026-09-17 returned no verifiable information about DeepCited or its Citation Engine at all [3].

That absence is partly contradicted by the other four platforms, which retrieved DeepCited's own pricing, product, and terms pages directly [4]. The most defensible reading is that DeepCited has a live company-owned web presence but little to no independent third-party footprint. Buyers should treat the Kimi finding as a search-coverage limitation rather than proof the company does not exist.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to AI Citation Solutions for High-Intent Commercial Prompts

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which DeepCited plan should a buyer choose if they need citation-ready content published every month?
  • Does DeepCited's Citation Engine include publishing, or does the buyer implement recommendations manually?

The relevant offering is the Citation Engine, described as an automated pipeline that turns detected citation gaps into published, citation-oriented pages. OpenAI describes it as an eight-agent pipeline covering research, citation mapping, writing, review, citability testing, technical editing, and publishing, with output to a hosted server-rendered blog or export as Markdown/HTML [7]. Google describes the same product as an eight-agent pipeline that includes a Citability Tester verifying drafts directly with AI engines before publication [8].

Anthropic describes a six-agent Citation Engine combined with a separate Visibility Monitor [9]. That agent-count conflict is unresolved in the public materials and may reflect product-version differences; buyers should confirm the current architecture rather than assume either figure.

The entry plan is Foundation. It is listed at $149 per month during beta against a stated normal price of $299 per month, locked in while the subscriber stays subscribed, and includes six citation-ready articles per month, 25 tracked buyer questions across five AI engines, weekly scans, and tracking for five competitors [10]. Growth at $599 per month and Authority at $999 per month are listed as "coming shortly" rather than generally available [11].

Publishing is included rather than manual: the pricing page states a hosted blog is included on every core plan, positioned as the path from gap discovery to a live crawlable page (official:C2).

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree DeepCited does well for high-intent commercial prompts?
  • Does DeepCited monitor both live AI answers and training-data visibility?

Platforms broadly agreed on the shape of the product: monitoring plus content production plus verification, aimed at commercial category questions. Grok describes a Visibility Monitor tracking prompt coverage, citation snapshots, recommendation share, and competitor movement across five major AI engines, plus a Verification Layer producing before-and-after lift metrics by engine and query cluster [12]. Perplexity reports the platform monitors, optimizes, and verifies presence across AI engines and scans both live search responses and training-data signals [13].

Google and Anthropic both highlighted the closed loop as the differentiator. Google states DeepCited scans where a brand is missing citations, generates optimized pages with specialized agents, and re-scans published content to verify citation [14]. Anthropic notes the platform combines detection with automated content recommendation, reducing friction between audit and remediation [15].

Multi-engine coverage was reported consistently at five engines, with ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, and Google AI Overviews named across sources [16]. OpenAI and Perplexity both flagged that the exact engine list is not stated consistently across DeepCited's own pages [18].

Agreement here reflects repeated company claims, not independent verification. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent ones in this study, and no platform supplied independently audited outcome data.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why do AI platforms disagree about DeepCited's pricing and contract terms?
  • Is DeepCited's citation and recommendation-share methodology independently verified?

Fit ratings split three ways: Google and Grok rated DeepCited a strong fit, OpenAI and Perplexity rated it good, and Anthropic and Kimi rated it uncertain. The disagreement tracks how much weight each platform gave to company-published pages versus independent corroboration.

Pricing is the clearest conflict. OpenAI and Google both report Foundation at $149 per month during beta against a $299 normal price, with Growth at $599 and Authority at $999 [20]. Perplexity reports the same tiers but also found repeated site references to a $149–$899 per month range and a $299 per month content-focused plan, and concluded the public offer is not standardized [22]. Anthropic reported no published pricing at all and rated pricing confidence low [24]. The official pricing page excerpt supports the $149 beta figure and the 20% annual saving option (official:C2), but the page-level inconsistency across DeepCited's own site remains unresolved.

Contract terms are partly documented and partly missing. The terms page states monthly or annual billing via Stripe, cancellation effective at the end of the current billing period, a 14-day money-back guarantee for first-time subscribers, and pricing changes with 30 days' notice [25]. Anthropic reported contract length, auto-renewal, and early-termination terms as undisclosed [26]. No platform found published service-level agreements, uptime guarantees, or support response times.

Methodology is the deepest uncertainty. OpenAI notes the public materials do not disclose prompt sampling, answer reproducibility, citation deduplication, recommendation-share formulas, API access, retention, or service-level commitments [20]. Perplexity could not determine whether recommendation relationships are available at URL, domain, claim, or entity level [27]. Independent research cited by OpenAI indicates citation selection and absorption differ across AI search platforms, which argues against treating one pooled visibility score as universally representative [28].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which DeepCited features support citation-gap discovery for high-intent commercial prompts?
  • Does DeepCited test content for citability before it is published?

Citation-source identification is the core capability. DeepCited states its monitoring identifies where AI engines cite competitors instead of the buyer, and its Citation Mapper identifies claims and source patterns used in the category [29]. The public materials do not establish the completeness, sampling methodology, or export detail of that dataset.

Authority-building prioritization runs through a strategy queue that produces citation-focused pages with source research, quotable citation hooks, structured data, and pre-publication citability testing [29]. Google describes the Citability Tester as simulating LLM query responses against drafts to test whether the source would be cited and to catch formatting blocks before publishing [32].

Content types target commercial prompts directly. DeepCited describes converting unanswered buyer questions and citation gaps into comparison guides, product pages, FAQ clusters, and competitive-positioning content [31]. Company guidance recommends feature matrices comparing products against three to five alternatives across eight to ten capabilities, using specific facts rather than marketing language, because AI engines parse structured data more reliably than prose [33].

Dual-mode scanning checks both live search responses and training-data visibility [35]. The company also describes a composite visibility score involving brand knowledge density, citation frequency, context accuracy, competitor displacement, and query coverage [37].

Two capability gaps are documented. Google reports no monitoring or optimization support for Grok, Microsoft Copilot, or specialized Google AI Mode [38]. OpenAI found no separate competitor citation-architecture visualization or formally documented source graph in the public documentation [29].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does DeepCited cost per month, and are there setup or cancellation fees?
  • What happens to DeepCited's beta pricing and hosted pages if the buyer cancels?

The published entry price is Foundation at $149 per month during beta, stated as 50% off a normal $299 per month and locked in while the subscriber stays subscribed [39]. Growth is listed at $599 per month and Authority at $999 per month, both marked "coming shortly" rather than generally available [39]. Annual billing is advertised as saving 20%, but applicability and calculation should be confirmed (official:C2).

Foundation limits are specific: one website, 25 buyer questions, five competitors, six citation-ready articles per month, and weekly scans [40]. Growth is described as 12 articles, 75 tracked queries, and scans every three days; Authority as 24 articles, daily scans, and up to three websites [39].

On fees, OpenAI found no separate implementation, usage-overage, API, or publishing fees publicly identified [40]. Perplexity reports the agency page claims no per-seat fees and no procurement requirement [41]. Anthropic lists setup fees, API fees, and content-generation fees as not disclosed [42]. The absence of a published fee is not proof that no fee exists.

Contract terms are partially documented. Billing is monthly or annual via Stripe, cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period, first-time subscribers get a 14-day money-back guarantee, and pricing may change with 30 days' notice [43]. Terms also state beta features may change, be removed, or behave differently from the final product, and that generated articles, briefs, and other Citation Engine content belong to the customer [43].

Two cost risks deserve attention. The platform is in beta, so functionality and pricing may change [43]. And no platform found published service-level agreements, uptime guarantees, or support response times, which makes ongoing operational cost and risk hard to model.

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who gets the most value from DeepCited for high-intent commercial prompt citation work?
  • Is DeepCited a good fit for a mid-market team without a dedicated content production staff?

DeepCited best suits mid-market marketing and content teams that want citation-gap discovery connected directly to content creation and publishing, rather than a dashboard that stops at diagnosis [44]. The strongest fit is a team whose bottleneck is producing structured, citation-ready pages, not one that needs enterprise measurement governance.

It also suits buyers who can use a hosted blog or export Markdown/HTML into an existing content stack [46]. Agencies and B2B SaaS companies tracking multiple queries across several AI engines are named as target audiences, with public monthly billing and no per-seat fees claimed on the agency page [47].

Buyers who want a relatively low-friction paid entry point with published pricing are a reasonable fit, since Foundation is publicly listed at $149 per month during beta (official:C2). Teams that need both monitoring and remediation in one contract, rather than stitching a tracker to a content retainer, are the clearest match; DeepCited positions Foundation as replacing a $189 per month visibility tracker and a $1,200+ per month content retainer (official:C2).

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose DeepCited for AI Citation Solutions for High-Intent Commercial Prompts?
  • Is DeepCited suitable for buyers who need independently audited citation-lift evidence?

Buyers requiring independently audited recommendation-share or citation-lift outcomes should not choose DeepCited on current evidence. No platform found independent proof of citation growth or commercial outcomes, and the reviewed public materials provide product descriptions and pricing but no independently verified customer-result study [49].

Organizations needing a mature enterprise platform with publicly documented APIs, governance controls, or contractual service levels are also a poor fit. OpenAI lists these as absent from the public materials [49], and Anthropic reports no published SLAs, uptime guarantees, or support response times [51].

Teams seeking only citation monitoring without content generation and publishing should look elsewhere, since DeepCited's value proposition is the closed loop [49]. E-commerce brands needing Shopify transaction attribution and direct Shopify integrations are not well served, and neither are teams requiring monitoring of Grok, Microsoft Copilot, or specialized Google AI Mode [53].

Buyers who cannot permit third-party generated content or hosted publishing should use an internal research and publishing workflow instead [49].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to DeepCited for a buyer who needs published pricing and verified customer outcomes?
  • When is a monitoring-only tool a better choice than DeepCited's full loop?

A monitoring-first enterprise platform is better when the main requirement is high-volume, independently auditable prompt and citation measurement across many brands, markets, or business units [54]. Profound is described in independent review coverage as an enterprise-level citation tracking tool costing approximately $499 per month with deep citation analysis across multiple AI engines [55].

An SEO or content intelligence platform is better when the buyer needs deep backlink, search-volume, technical-SEO, or domain-authority data alongside AI visibility [54]. Independent coverage names Scrunch, AthenaHQ, SE Visible, the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, and Ahrefs Brand Radar as citation-tracking options in this space [56].

A monitoring-only tool is better when the buyer does not need content creation or publishing. DeepCited's own alternative page contrasts a $29 per month monitoring-only option with its higher-priced full loop [57], and Otterly AI is cited at that price point for simple daily visibility dashboards [58].

A pay-by-consumption model is better for teams that prefer to optimize cost purely on query volume rather than pre-packaged quotas; Llumo is described as presenting a pay-by-API-consumption alternative to pre-packaged quotas [58]. For buyers who need immediately verifiable vendor documentation, Kimi points to Cited, which publishes self-serve pricing from $95 per month with defined prompt depths per plan [59].

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Which exact AI engines, search modes, regions, languages, and model versions are included in the current plan? DeepCited's pages describe five-engine monitoring while other company content references four major platforms or different groupings, so the supported engine list is unclear [60].

Are prompts fixed, user-defined, randomized, or automatically generated, and how are repeated runs normalized? The public materials do not disclose prompt sampling or answer reproducibility [62].

Can the buyer export every observed answer, citation URL, cited passage, competitor relationship, timestamp, and engine-specific result? Export depth and API access are not documented publicly [62].

How are recommendation share, competitor displacement, context accuracy, and citation lift calculated? DeepCited describes monitoring these metrics but does not publish the formulas or attribution windows [64].

Does the product distinguish live web citations from model-memory or training-data mentions? Dual-mode scanning is claimed, but the separation method is not documented [66].

What CMS integrations, API capabilities, access controls, approval workflows, audit logs, and data-retention policies are available? None of these are described in the reviewed public materials [62].

Are AI-engine query costs, content revisions, additional websites, extra prompts, or overages charged separately? No such fees were publicly identified, but several are listed as not disclosed [62].

What happens to the beta price, data, hosted pages, and cancellation rights if the product changes or the customer stops subscribing? Terms state beta features may change or be removed and pricing may change with 30 days' notice [68].

Can DeepCited provide customer references or controlled before-and-after evidence for high-intent commercial prompts? No independent reviews, testimonials, case studies, or outcome metrics were found [69].

Is the platform SOC 2, GDPR, CCPA, HIPAA, or ISO 27001 certified, and what compliance documentation is available? No compliance certifications are published in the reviewed materials [67].

Final AI Consensus Verdict

DeepCited is a good fit for AI Citation Solutions for High-Intent Commercial Prompts, with material verification requirements. It aligns closely with the use case because it combines multi-engine monitoring, citation-gap analysis, recommendation-oriented visibility tracking, content generation, citability testing, and publishing in one workflow [70]. Mid-market companies seeking an execution-oriented system should shortlist it.

The consensus is not unanimous. Two of six included platforms named DeepCited during ranking discovery, and fit ratings ranged from strong to uncertain across the six that evaluated it. Buyers needing enterprise-grade measurement transparency, independent outcome validation, or highly configurable research infrastructure should compare it with monitoring-first and SEO-intelligence alternatives before committing [72].

The practical path is a paid beta subscription at $149 per month with a 14-day money-back guarantee, used to test whether the citation-gap detection and citability testing produce measurable movement on the buyer's own high-intent prompts (official:C2, official:C3). Buyers who need published service levels, audited methodology, or verified customer outcomes should treat those as prerequisites and confirm them before signing.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from a structured multi-platform research run dated 2026-09-17. Six platforms with search enabled evaluated DeepCited against the use case "AI Citation Solutions for High-Intent Commercial Prompts" for a United States company audience: OpenAI (gpt-5.6-luna), Anthropic (claude-haiku-4-5-20251001), Google (gemini-3.5-flash), Grok (x-ai/grok-4.3), Perplexity (perplexity/sonar), and Kimi (moonshotai/kimi-k2.6). Each platform returned a fit rating, use-case findings, pricing and terms, limitations, and questions to verify before buying.

Ranking statistics reflect only the platforms that named DeepCited during ranking discovery. All included platforms evaluated fit, but platform mentions count only naming platforms. Platform-reported research dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts.

Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations in this study, and company claims are not described here as independently verified. Where platforms conflicted on pricing, product architecture, or verifiability, the conflict is described rather than resolved by guessing.

Methodology Limitations

The evidence base is dominated by DeepCited's own pages. Of the deduplicated sources, 27 are company-owned and 5 are independent, so most product claims rest on self-reported material.

Platform coverage of DeepCited was thin. Only two of six included platforms named it during ranking discovery, and one of those, Kimi, reported finding no verifiable information about the company at all [74]. That finding conflicts with the four platforms that retrieved DeepCited's own pages, and the conflict is not resolved here.

Several material facts are unresolved. The agent count is reported as eight by OpenAI and Google and six by Anthropic [75]. The engine list is described inconsistently across DeepCited's own pages [78]. Pricing is reported as $149–$999 per month by some platforms and as unpublished by others [80].

No platform supplied independently audited citation-lift, recommendation-share, or revenue outcomes. No service-level agreements, uptime guarantees, support response times, or compliance certifications were found. The platform is in beta, so functionality and pricing may change [82]. Independent research cited in this study indicates citation behavior differs across AI search platforms, which limits how far any single pooled visibility score can be generalized [83].

Explore more ai citation authority building guidance in the category directory.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

  • From Citation Selection to Citation Absorption: A Measurement Framework for Generative Engine Optimization Across AI Search Platforms: https://arxiv.org/abs/2604.25707
  • What tool can track citations in AI answers across ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Gemini? - Payline Data: https://paylinedata.com/blog/citation-tracking-in-ai-answers
  • AI Citation Tracking Tools: 7 Compared + How to Measure Citation Rate (2026) | Siftly: https://siftly.ai/blog/tools-measure-citation-rates-ai-generated-content-brands-2026
  • Web search results for DeepCited and deepcited.com - no results found: https://www.google.com/search?q=deepcited+AI+citation+engine
  • Additional AI research evidence83 records
    1. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_43_17
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_38_10
    3. AI research evidence record kimi:search_2026_09_17_no_results
    4. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    5. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    6. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_pricing
    7. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    8. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_citation_engine
    9. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    10. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    11. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_pricing
    12. AI research evidence record grok:0
    13. AI research evidence record perplexity:c15
    14. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_promptwatch
    15. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    16. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_whatis_aeo
    17. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_30_4
    18. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    19. AI research evidence record perplexity:c11
    20. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    21. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_pricing
    22. AI research evidence record perplexity:c7
    23. AI research evidence record perplexity:c9
    24. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_3_4
    25. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    26. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    27. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    28. AI research evidence record openai:c8
    29. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    30. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    31. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    32. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_citation_engine
    33. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_30_5
    34. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_30_6
    35. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_6
    36. AI research evidence record perplexity:c15
    37. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    38. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_athena_alt
    39. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_pricing
    40. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    41. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    42. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    43. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    44. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    45. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_promptwatch
    46. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    47. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    48. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6
    49. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    50. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    52. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    53. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_athena_alt
    54. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    55. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_43_17
    56. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_38_10
    57. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    58. AI research evidence record google:llumo_promptwatch_alts
    59. AI research evidence record kimi:cited_intel_pricing
    60. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    61. AI research evidence record perplexity:c11
    62. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    63. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    64. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    65. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    66. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_6
    67. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    68. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    69. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_3_4
    70. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    71. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_promptwatch
    72. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    73. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    74. AI research evidence record kimi:search_2026_09_17_no_results
    75. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    76. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_citation_engine
    77. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_29_2
    78. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    79. AI research evidence record perplexity:c11
    80. AI research evidence record google:deepcited_pricing
    81. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation_3_4
    82. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    83. AI research evidence record openai:c8

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 17, 2026
Platforms analyzed
6
Source records
32
Ranking mentions
2 of 6
Platform share
33%
Final consensus rank
#8

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

5 independent · 27 company-owned

Evidence support

22 direct · 10 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 f78f83bdd03e20122318d4f909ae5962d67563f8871deee0600f0999d5c329c0